University of the Sunshine Coast

University of the Sunshine Coast

Student reviews of University of the Sunshine Coast courses


University of the Sunshine Coast

University of the Sunshine Coast courses

Average rating of 184 course reviews

4.2
(184 reviews)
576
482
320
23
13
Published Sep 2018
University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was a great opener into the world of teaching. But there are not enough pracs and practice workshops. I loved the holistic curriculum planninfor and mathematics workshops. But needed more practice literacy and language workshops, such as handwriting. Most of that has been learnt on the job.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Education (Primary)University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Content not always relevant. Supportive tutors and lecturers, mostly. No assistance to get a job upon graduation, and incorrect advice given regarding portfolios and graduation ranking interviews.
Published Sep 2018
University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The lecturing staff and tutors were always available and approachable to provide help. The course provided a teaching placement in the first term to really help those to decide if teaching was for them if they were unsure. The university had a lot of other resources like counselling, cafes and kangaroos. The facilities were modern and comfortable.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Biomedical ScienceUniversity of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Fantastic course if using to bridge into another course (e.g. Medicine or Forensic Science). Course needs more practical work and better information about the industry. It’s main focus is looking further than the course itself and not focusing on research.
Published Aug 2018
University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The delivery of this course allowed for the many facets of teaching and learning to be explored before entering the classroom. It was delivered by tutors and lecturers who were knowledgeable in their field and willing to help as much as they could. The content was usually engaging and easy to digest, yet challenged me enough to keep me enthralled. I did a Japanese major, English minor and have been teaching in high schools for a few years. I love my job and couldn't have got here without the expertise of USC. Thank you.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Environmental Science (Honours)University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2014
Study modeBlended
Student review
Great course content, great staff great campus facilities and resources. As an older student I found it an easy environment in which to learn.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of ScienceUniversity of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course had good theory content for a broad selection of sciences. Focusing mainly on biomedical (the classes I picked). The standout part was the ability to do a 10-week work placement at a lab that gave me real life and hands on experience. This also set me up to be a very competitive applicant when applying for jobs after graduating. The placement also counted as 3 classes.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of CommunicationUniversity of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
USC is a great university. I am so proud to be part of this alum. Access to resources, quality facilities, security and opportunities to access the 24hr study sections.
Published Aug 2018
University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The University of the Sunshine Coast can pride its staff. They are always available to help a student and want nothing more than to see students succeed. I would have liked a bit more guidance in choosing electives and my overall course structure.
Published Aug 2018
University of the Sunshine Coast
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Intensive study for course. It was good to expand on my bachelor science degree for extra knowledge.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: