The SEEK Annual Recruitment Awards – 2016 finalists

The SEEK Annual Recruitment Awards (SARA) recognise excellence in the recruitment industry. The awards celebrate best practice and achievement, highlighting great relationships with candidates, innovation, positive contributions to the industry and a commitment to strong workplace culture.

After a rigorous judging process, we are pleased to announce our 2016 finalists:


Recruitment Agency of the Year

This award acknowledges commitment to workplace culture, innovation, candidate engagement, commercial growth and the agency’s contribution to the success of the recruitment industry as a whole.



Small Recruitment Agency of the Year

Fusion Graduate Consultancy

Harrison McMillan

iKas International

Lotus People



Medium Recruitment Agency of the Year

Halcyon Knights

M&T Resources

Protech Group (AUST) Pty Ltd

The Recruitment Company



Large Recruitment Agency of the Year

Hays Australia


Toll People

WorkPac Group



Recruitment Leader of the Year

The winner of this award demonstrates an excellent ability to foster relationships, solve problems, communicate effectively and adapt to change.

Paula Gepp, Fusion Graduate Consultancy

Sasha Jensen, Launch Recruitment

Tania Sinibaldi, Chandler Macleod

Tracy Thomson, Finite IT



Most Innovative Agency of the Year

This award celebrates recruitment agencies that harness data and analytics to provide insight, solve clients’ challenges, fuel innovation, enhance business practices, relationships and processes.

Harrison McMillan

SMAART Recruitment

Stellar Recruitment




Excellence in Candidate Engagement

This award acknowledges the agency that provides an exceptional candidate experience, helping to promote the professionalism of the industry.

Cox Purtell

Evolve Scientific Recruitment

M&T Resources

Xpand Group



Recruitment Consultant of the Year

This award recognises achievements of the individual recruitment consultant, how they have excelled in the area of client and candidate engagement, and how they have contributed to the recruitment industry as a whole.

Clare McCartin, Davidson

Ian Whitmore, Artisan Recruitment

Kristy Coulter, Hudson

Samuel Nutbean, Kingfisher Recruitment

Best of luck to all our finalists, we look forward to announcing the winners at our event on 10th November.