Amana Living

Amana Living

3.5
3.5128 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 66 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Corporate office

Feb 2022

Corporate office

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Best organisation that walks the walk

The good things

Amana Living has the best CEO I have ever worked with - a truly kind and respected leader who treats each person as an individual, not a position. This permeates to my team and we have a great time working together.
Continue reading

The challenges

Parking in Subiaco is a bit of a challenge but the office is close to the train
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
5 months ago

Community Support Worker

Dec 2021

Community Support Worker

Western Australia, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Great at the start then probs start developing

The good things

Being on the road. Being able to help people in genuine need. Transport services, Social support.
Continue reading

The challenges

Having to account for every minute of every day. Rostering system that always crashes or needs updates. No scheduled breaks. Not enough review or guidance of team leaders. Working 4 or even more hours of cleaning in a day. Low pay.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Amana Living

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Community Support Worker

Sep 2021

Community Support Worker

Western Australia, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Misleading

The good things

The clients are all very nice
Continue reading

The challenges

Being scheduled to start and finish too far away from home. Not worth it.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

Carer

Jul 2021

Carer

Western Australia, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
10 months ago

Community Support Worker

Jul 2021

Community Support Worker

Western Australia, Australia

Worst job I've ever had

The good things

Standard pay rate and pays time spent travelling
Continue reading

The challenges

Very ignorant team leaders, very unhelpful and unprofessional
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
last year

care worker

Apr 2021

care worker

Western Australia, Australia

Should be known as Amana cleaning!

The good things

the clients, making a difference
Continue reading

The challenges

Constant cleaning jobs, barely any personal care. When you start you get good hours and very little cleaning. The longer you are there less hours as they are constantly hiring new carers.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Community Support Worker

Jun 2020

Community Support Worker

Western Australia, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

they sucked the life out of support workers

The good things

working with wonderful clients and other support workers
Continue reading

The challenges

putting up with office workers who have no idea what support work entails
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Operations

May 2020

Operations

Western Australia, Australia

I would not have left if new Line Manager had been employed. Respect both ways is important

The good things

great people - flexible working environment
Continue reading

The challenges

the industry is going through a time of change/challenge.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Anonymous

Apr 2020

Anonymous

Subiaco WA, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Top heavy company who forget about the overworked staff on the ground!

The good things

My colleagues and teamwork!
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor career opportunities. No incentive or encouragement to up-skill. No flexibility. Overworked.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Carer

Apr 2020

Carer

Camillo WA, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

It was my first carer job, also was an eye opener to how well an organization can support our older citizens! Well done and proud to be an employee of Amanaliving

The good things

I am really happy working with Amana living. Very supportive. Flexible options. Friendly staff. Worked as casual pool , permanent and again now as casual pool due to change in my family personal situation . Company was very supportive to incorporate the change.
Continue reading

The challenges

99% helpful atmosphere
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 7

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.