Australian Red Cross

Australian Red Cross

3.9
3.9462 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 173 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
6 days ago

Store Supervisor

Nov 2021

Store Supervisor

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

A Fulfilling Learning Experience

The good things

Making customers happy and meeting our volunteers - new challenges, fascinating discoveries in the lovely donations we received, engaging with our young volunteers and seeing their confidence grow in a friendly, encouraging environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

Hard physical work for me and my core crew due to lack of volunteers. Covid impacted everyone's priorities. Volunteership in 2020 became a hard commitment, due to studies or Covid restrictions.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
11 months ago

Support Worker

Dec 2020

Support Worker

Western Australia, Australia

World wide community

The good things

The people, being part of something so big, the diversity.
Continue reading

The challenges

Some things are slow and old fashioned.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Australian Red Cross

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
last year

Management

Nov 2020

Management

Victoria, Australia

A waste of time

The good things

Initial contact for opportunity
Continue reading

The challenges

Management should follow their own company values after three interviews i was ghosted. Unprofessional and unwarranted
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Volunteer Retail Assisant

Oct 2020

Volunteer Retail Assisant

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Not a friendly place to work

The good things

Helping customers, mostly easy-going volunteers
Continue reading

The challenges

Bad manager, no support for volunteers, HR offer no support for volunteer store issues,
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
last year

Retail Volunteer

Sep 2020

Retail Volunteer

Victoria, Australia
current employee

Best time of my life

The good things

Amazing environment. Really fun staff, great communication across the board. Honestly spend most of my free time working at the store
Continue reading

The challenges

No "challenges," however sometimes customer interactions may be a bit difficult, but that's not exclusive to the company. It is volunteer work, so no pay, however that didn't stop me from working 30+ hours a week last year when I was job searching
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Customer Service Specialist

Sep 2020

Customer Service Specialist

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

responsive to local community needs and expectations

The good things

reliable and very social brand known to everyone
Continue reading

The challenges

the challenges change everyday and you have to be prepared and have back up support
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Volunteer Support Officer

Sep 2020

Volunteer Support Officer

Western Australia, Australia
current employee

An excellent organisation to embrace humanity.

The good things

Supporting managers and staff
Continue reading

The challenges

Language barriers due to diversity of the community at large.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
last year

Community Liaison

Jul 2020

Community Liaison

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great clients. Shame about the HR processes

The good things

Working with and helping vulnerable people and working with friendly volunteers
Continue reading

The challenges

HR tends to promote external applicants and not consider internal ones. Payroll keeps making errors with pay pay
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
last year

Administration Officer

Jul 2020

Administration Officer

Western Australia, Australia

reluctant to work for ARC again

The good things

cultural diversity
Continue reading

The challenges

incompetent senior management lack of impartial HR staff
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Picker and Packer

Mar 2020

Picker and Packer

West Melbourne VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

I had an enjoyable fun experience while working at a fast pace and learning new skills in a different organisation.

The good things

I found the other staff members that worked there to be very friendly and helpful and the managers were particularly helpful and understanding with new employees learning about the organisation and their job role. The culture was very fun and happy and the staff were always cheerful and kind.
Continue reading

The challenges

Learning my duties quickly so I could keep up with my work load. Very busy fast paced environment, there was always something to do.
Continue reading
Page
of 18

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.