cohealth

cohealth

2.7
2.7308 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 25 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

HR Team Specialist

Aug 2021

HR Team Specialist

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Opportunity to make a difference to the system and process I work with.

The good things

Great team, working on things that really make a difference
Continue reading

The challenges

Lots of things to work on!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
5 months ago

Heathcare

Jun 2021

Heathcare

Victoria, Australia

Avoid working for cohealth if you have other options.

The good things

Working with the clients is great.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management difficult to work with. Lip service only to covid protections. No willingness from senior management to enforce OH&S or fix problems. Toxic work environment. No communication or consultation with staff.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at cohealth

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
8 months ago

Health Professional

Apr 2021

Health Professional

Victoria, Australia

Low job satisfaction and poor work/life balance

The good things

Colleagues are kind and caring. Some great internal training opportunities. Salary packaging benefits. Work with vulnerable and clients at risk of marginalisation - the work you do matters
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of support and empathy from management - care more about clients than staff. A large amount of administrative work, tasks increasingly pushed/dispersed onto health practitioners and lack of administrative staff to assist. HIGH turnover of staff noted
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
10 months ago

People Partner

Jan 2021

People Partner

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Great company to receive services from, but not good to work for

The good things

The company is diverse and inclusive and does good work in the community.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management is difficult to work with in all teams. There is a toxic culture which causes high turn over. Training and development is also poor causing consistent issues amongst the internal infrastructure teams.
Continue reading
9 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

hr

Oct 2020

hr

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Awful.

The good things

They do great things for the community - strong commitment to it.
Continue reading

The challenges

Too much bureaucracy and hierarchy. Managers are not capable. Very toxic work environment especially in back office functions. Senior Leaders don't take any action.
Continue reading
7 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

HR

Sep 2020

HR

Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Cares for its clients, but not for its employees

The good things

Strong values and commitment to the people and communities it serves. The organisation does really good work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Leaders have a contemptuous regard for employees.
Continue reading
6 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Dental Assistant

Mar 2020

Dental Assistant

Niddrie VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

One of the best dental jobs out there. I urge anyone who is considering applying to apply because it’s an amazing team to be apart of and I thank them for all that they taught me. You get to help those in need and work to high standards and learn from the best.

The good things

Best job I ever had. Amazing opportunities for growth in the industry. Lots of workplace diversity. Amazing coworkers and fantastic patients. Everyone there worked to a ridiculously high standard of infection control and you get so much on the job training to be the best nurse you can be. They really cared about all of their workers wellbeing. I not only got to assist for all kinds of dental staff from students to oral health therapists to really experienced dentists, but got to learn from the best; they gave me wisdom beyond my years and so much confidence in my own skills. I really felt like I was helping people that needed it when I worked there.
Continue reading

The challenges

It could be very fast paced especially when working with students (2 students to 1 nurse). Though all dental nursing jobs can get fast paced. Some of the patients could be a bit difficult but that also comes with any job and any industry. Otherwise it was great, I was only there for a maternity leave position. Was very hard to get another position there, as it was very far from home after I moved away, I would honestly say the only thing I didn’t like about this job was that I didn’t work there longer and that I moved so far away.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Supervisor

Feb 2020

Supervisor

Footscray VIC, Australia

Could have been great

The good things

Great middle management team
Continue reading

The challenges

Vicious co workers terrible HR and no corporate office support except IT and Facilities
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Project Lead

Jan 2020

Project Lead

Collingwood VIC, Australia

Having now worked in two different roles at two cohealth sites and each time I love the values and the work of cohealth.

The good things

cohealth is an organisation that enacts its values in a way that is meaningful and impacts positively on the vulnerable cohort they work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Disparity between level and maintenance of infrastructure between cohealth sites. Collingwood site very run down.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

No mention

Nov 2019

No mention

Victoria, Australia

The experience changes my personality forever and I am worried my mental health at work!

The good things

Nice building and nice restaurants are near by!
Continue reading

The challenges

Management is horrible, they try save the funds as many as possible! Too much pressure!
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
Page
of 3

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.