Emporium Hotel

Emporium Hotel

2.7
2.6923 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 13 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
9 days ago

Front of House Role

Nov 2021

Front of House Role

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Don't work there.

The good things

There were some good experienced front line managers working there. many of them are gone
Continue reading

The challenges

The work culture is money worship in this hotel. you work there as a servant, no one really cares. Money Vacuum Cleaners
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
16 days ago

Operations

Nov 2021

Operations

Queensland, Australia

Learn from the best hotel & hospitality leader in Brisbane! Plenty of opportunities with with how busy and consistent business is for the property.

The good things

Friendly team with hotel, everyone is welcoming
Continue reading

The challenges

Every property has its challenges but its how you navigate through them
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Emporium Hotel

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
4 months ago

Front of house

Aug 2021

Front of house

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Family business where employees come last

The good things

The team, beautiful venue
Continue reading

The challenges

Poor management from directors and low $$$.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Food and Beverage Attendant

Sep 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

I wouldn't recommend working here.

The good things

Team members - You are all in the same boat.
Continue reading

The challenges

The managers will not listen to your concerns or complaints. You are made to work hours and roles you cannot work and are not comfortable with. No communication at all.
Continue reading
6 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Food and Beverage

Aug 2020

Food and Beverage

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Exhausting and unrewarding.

The good things

The other people you work with
Continue reading

The challenges

Management never communicate with staff, terrible hours and turn-around. The floor at the Terrace is the least organised 20 squared metre area you will find in the entire world.
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Kitchen Staff

Aug 2020

Kitchen Staff

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Terrible

The good things

Team members. We all are in the same boat under the same management team getting s... thrown at you on a daily basis.
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of support. In my stay, I've seen 20-25 chefs quit.
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Manager

Mar 2020

Manager

South Brisbane QLD, Australia

Mistreated

The good things

The good things were fellow staff members.
Continue reading

The challenges

This company told misleading information to all staff through a difficult time. All they had in mind was their own financial gain.
Continue reading
6 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Kitchen Steward

Mar 2020

Kitchen Steward

South Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great people, great environment.

The good things

Wonderful team, great management, great facilities, great social life with official and unofficial functions.
Continue reading

The challenges

Challenging but rewarding work.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Front Office

Jan 2020

Front Office

Fortitude Valley QLD, Australia

Would work for them again!

The good things

Just a great team of people overall! I got to learn so many things here and I wish I could've worked here longer.
Continue reading

The challenges

Some of the guests, to be honest, are not great.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Hospitality Staff

Sep 2019

Hospitality Staff

South Brisbane QLD, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

High pressure, high stress, with no reward.

The good things

The best things are the people you work with. Majority of the staff are young and we all get along great with one another. The only support you find is within your team members.
Continue reading

The challenges

Ever since moving to the new location in Southbank, everything has gone down hill. You will notice that all of the 5-star reviews were three years ago, and I would have agreed with them all back then. The new management has no support or respect for their employees and there is a tremendous amount of pressure with little reward. They care more about money than the happiness of their employees.
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.