Jesuit Social Services

Jesuit Social Services

3.9
3.875 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 8 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Social Worker

Mar 2020

Social Worker

Richmond VIC, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, current employee

I never thought I’d work somewhere long enough to accrue long service leave.

The good things

Jesuit Social Services is one of the best NGO’s I’ve worked for.
Continue reading

The challenges

It can be challenging to uphold & live by the values of the organisation welcoming, discerning & courageous
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Care Coordinator and Administration Worker

Mar 2020

Care Coordinator and Administration Worker

Brunswick VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

A great organization to work in, would go back any minute.

The good things

Ongoing support from management, great team work ethics.
Continue reading

The challenges

The challenges I encountered served me to grow further in my career objectives.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Jesuit Social Services

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Coordinator

Nov 2019

Coordinator

Sunshine VIC, Australia

Been at JSS twice and would return

The good things

Management supports staff Values of the organisation are lived and breathed in the work
Continue reading

The challenges

Cohort who we work with
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Case Support WOrker

Jul 2018

Case Support WOrker

Brunswick VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

A warm environment you can thrive

The good things

The management staff always put you first. Self-care is respected.
Continue reading

The challenges

Like with all social work, facilities aren't state-of-the-art but they manage.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Support worker

Jun 2018

Support worker

Brunswick VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Could not recommend JSS highly enough.

The good things

Incredible management group leading an impressive organisation that not only talks the talk, but walks the walk with regards to how they treat those they are supporting and their staff.
Continue reading

The challenges

You don't work here for the salary, but for the difference you make to your community and the gratification you get from it makes up the difference.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
0 out of 50.0
4 years ago

residential rehabilition worker

Feb 2018

residential rehabilition worker

Victoria, Australia

this organisation gives it's employers oppoturnities to skill up and move up.

The good things

they gave me my start, forever greatful.
Continue reading

The challenges

working with complex clients.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
4 years ago

Trainer and Assessor

Oct 2017

Trainer and Assessor

Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Got put off due to a circumstance i still dont understand.

The good things

Networking, helping others in my area.
Continue reading

The challenges

Attendance, management's expectations
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Receptionist

Aug 2017

Receptionist

Richmond, Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

One of my favourite jobs.

The good things

The staff are welcoming and friendly.
Continue reading

The challenges

There have been no challenges for me.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.