Neuroscience Research Australia

Neuroscience Research Australia

4.5
4.5 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 5 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Research Officer

Sep 2017

Research Officer

Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

A wonderful place to work that embraces scientific discussion and facilitates state of the art research

The good things

Wonderful colleagues. Great scientific discussions. State of the art research.
Continue reading

The challenges

Generally jobs are contractual. Job uncertainty following contract
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
6 years ago

Research Assistant

Feb 2016

Research Assistant

Challenging but very rewarding.

The good things

Understanding bosses, opportunities to be involved in new projects, flexible work arrangements available upon discussion with bosses.
Continue reading

The challenges

Trouble shooting experimental results if things dont turn out the way we expect. This involves more time and money spent on buying reagents for testing and troubleshooting.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Neuroscience Research Australia

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
6 years ago

Digital strategist

Feb 2016

Digital strategist

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, current employee

Great working on something hat can change people's lives

The good things

Great manager. You feel like you are making a difference
Continue reading

The challenges

Working with researchers is like hearding cats.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
6 years ago

Facility Assistant

Sep 2015

Facility Assistant

Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

I am so happy that i really look forward to going to work each day at NeuRA

The good things

The people are all amazing, from the management to the receptionist and even the cleaners
Continue reading

The challenges

Limited budgets due to government grants
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
6 years ago

Honour student

Sep 2015

Honour student

Auburn, New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

The place was amazing!

The good things

Friendly environment opportunity to learn and grow
Continue reading

The challenges

getting there
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.