NSW Police Force

NSW Police Force

3.3
3.2878 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 104 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
yesterday

Business Services Manager

Jan 2022

Business Services Manager

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

The Rolls Royce of the Public Service

The good things

Opportunities, the systems, reward and recognition
Continue reading

The challenges

Moving towards hybrid working environment and embracing the 'new normal' of virtual workplace.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Law enforcement

Mar 2021

Law enforcement

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

Trying to make a good difference in the community.

The good things

Variety in work situations, good choice of job /career direction.
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with unsociable/criminal element, shift work.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at NSW Police Force

Click to rate

0 out of 5
1 out of 51.0
last year

Police Constable

Dec 2020

Police Constable

New South Wales, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

Ruined my working life

The good things

That I'm not there anymore
Continue reading

The challenges

Terrible job, do yourself a favour and get a trade or University qualification and get a good career. When your injured you have to fight the department and insurance company. When you leave you are unemployable, no transferable skills.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Developer Analyst

Mar 2020

Developer Analyst

Parramatta NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

One of the best Employers to work for

The good things

Working here changed my opinion on working in public sector. Management was fantastic, had the best team. Would love to work again on future opportunities.
Continue reading

The challenges

Being a tax payer funded, public sector organisation, lot of paper trail for simple things. For a couple minutes of actual work, you are looking at half day paper work and waiting on approvals for a week, if you are lucky. However, I understand the necessity of nuances with audit trails for every cent spent.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Communications Operator

Mar 2020

Communications Operator

Sydney NSW, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

Wonderful friendships with many staff but work load can be chaotic at times without much support from supervisors or management. Expected to train staff often whilst doing the job also.

The good things

Workmates in the mist part particularly the experienced ones
Continue reading

The challenges

Work load, merged channels, lazy staff, management trying harder to save on the budget than getting the job done correctly, constant weekend and public holiday work.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Records Management Officer

Mar 2020

Records Management Officer

Parramatta NSW, Australia

It is the most remarkably in my career life having an opportunity to work at NSW Police Force.

The good things

Work & life balance. Great managers Respectful & protective Sympathy & understandings Integrity
Continue reading

The challenges

Must be skills full in all areas of works especially in IT
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Executive Assistant

Mar 2020

Executive Assistant

Sydney NSW, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

Best professional experience of my life.

The good things

Extremely supportive in the right team. Incredible Leadership. Highly respected Mentors. Builds resilience and strength in character. A life-long career.
Continue reading

The challenges

Like any profession and/or office not everyone is meant to get along. If we did, life could become boring. So, you'll face the normal challenges at times like a clash in personalities. But no matter what, you will always have somewhere and someone to turn to for support.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Sergeant

Mar 2020

Sergeant

Sydney NSW, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

21 years experience and I’m looking for a new job!

The good things

Salary is good and we only work 76 hours a fortnight
Continue reading

The challenges

Management and career progression
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Police Officer

Mar 2020

Police Officer

New South Wales, Australia
11 to 12 years in the role, current employee

Tough but well worth it.

The good things

See a lot of different things
Continue reading

The challenges

The customers and the management
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Clerical Support officer

Jan 2020

Clerical Support officer

Murwillumbah NSW, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

I thoroughly enjoyed the responsibilities and satisfaction gained from my position with the NSW Police

The good things

Rewarding experience - thoroughly enjoyed my roles in Probity Unit, Revocation/Refusal/CNI and Suspensions - felt I was definitely contributing to the overall safety of the community.
Continue reading

The challenges

Restructure of the Firearms Registry was a very difficult and a challenging period for all staff, required adjusting to drastic change and in some cases, uncertainty of job security. The changes were however a positive progression for the Registry, updating software and making processes faster and more efficient.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 11

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.