Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 128 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Corporate Communications Department

Oct 2021

Corporate Communications Department

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

I got out.

The good things

You get an okay training budget.
Continue reading

The challenges

Your work will suddenly be put on hold with no explanation. No support from senior leaders. It’s a very top down, conservative organisation.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Insurance

Oct 2021

Insurance

Victoria, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role,

Disappointing

The good things

Club credit given each year
Continue reading

The challenges

RACV is an organisation that treats it staff very poorly. It once was a great company that had a lot of longevity with employees, now it’s a company that has a massive turnover.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at RACV

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 52.0
3 months ago

Memberline Consultant

Sep 2021

Memberline Consultant

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

I would rather be unemployed than ever work here again.

The good things

The pay, some good people and the benefits that come with this company.
Continue reading

The challenges

worst managers, only care if you sell even if you don't even know how to do anything. Our job is not hard but apparently nobody knows how to do simple things.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
3 months ago

Corporate Services

Aug 2021

Corporate Services

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Treat staff terribly. Terrible culture.

The good things

There were some good people there. But most have either left or were made redundant
Continue reading

The challenges

Corporate services treat people terribly. It’s all about looking good and helping to promote/ sell products, not about doing good for the community. Everyone is dispensable. Too much spin and buzz words, nothing genuine.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 months ago

Memberline Consultant

Aug 2021

Memberline Consultant

Victoria, Australia
current employee

A company that cares about people, whether they be employees, Members or Victorians in general.

The good things

Everything! From my colleagues and my Team Leader, to the lovely RACV Members, plus management, the Noble Park offices and the caf (note the coffee is good!), and everything in between, can’t fault them to date and I’ve been here for years.
Continue reading

The challenges

Adherence to call and hold times when I came out of classroom training, however after lots of false starts, mistakes and the like I was up and running and quickly learned to keep up with the rest of the consultants.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Customer Call Centre Consultant

Aug 2021

Customer Call Centre Consultant

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

An absolute mind-altering and advantageous experience, one that I hold in high regard!

The good things

I loved being part of and contributing to a Corporate Award Winning Calling Centre which was astronomical. It was epic! The ongoing internal training and mentoring was World Class. I thrived on and embraced daily the corporate compliance which was instilled into us all at RACV.
Continue reading

The challenges

Meeting and exceeding the KPI's and AHT daily whilst servicing the ongoing flux of calls. Attending regular ongoing internal training which required a pass before returning to the call centre/call queues - to remain and keep at our peak to comply when tackling calls from our members and clients.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
9 months ago

Insurance Consultant

Mar 2021

Insurance Consultant

Victoria, Australia

Fantastic company, excellent staff benefits & workplace culture.

The good things

Fantastic people in the organisation from training, co-workers to higher management. Excellent training & positive work culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

Sometimes repetitive work - but there are positive wk challenges which keeps the work interesting.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Marketing Role

Nov 2020

Marketing Role

Victoria, Australia

Terrible. Wouldn’t recommend.

The good things

If you can find them, the good people. They are rare.
Continue reading

The challenges

Senior management are very difficult to deal with. The CEO changes his mind often. The company constantly tilt changes strategy.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Inbound Customer Service Representative

Nov 2020

Inbound Customer Service Representative

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

Dont work here, the place was super enjoyable until a massive middle management change. they reward yes people, not leaders

The good things

Made some good friends
Continue reading

The challenges

Management have no compassion for anything, you work 9 hours days that's why you make a bit more than normal call centers
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
last year

Customer Service

Jul 2020

Customer Service

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Colleagues were good but that was about it.

The good things

Colleagues were good but that was about it.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management were beyond useless. Horrible behaviour by management was overlooked by upper management and HR as long as the store made money. More focus on targets and profit then on anything else, no care about community or their members.
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
Page
of 13

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.