Western Leisure Services

Western Leisure Services

3.9
3.875 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 5 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
8 months ago

Group Fitness Instructor

Nov 2019

Group Fitness Instructor

Werribee VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great to work for a company you really believe in, and be appreciated at the same time.

The good things

Morale is high in my team, and we are all appreciated and valued.
Continue reading

The challenges

Pressure to keep choreography fresh is difficult. Launches used to have plenty of time to learn chorey, last launch was only a few days. Members can be overwhelming at times but that's partly because we are so valued.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
8 months ago

Membership Consultant

Nov 2019

Membership Consultant

Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good experience but wasn't a lot of career development opportunities when I worked there from start up

The good things

The people made it memorable
Continue reading

The challenges

Trying to progress/career opportunities
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Western Leisure Services

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Swim Teacher

May 2018

Swim Teacher

Hoppers Crossing VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

A very good place to begin a swim teaching career.

The good things

Great supervisors and co workers have made this the friendliest and and most supportive place I have ever worked. They care about their employees work life balance. Great choice of shifts and hours to work. Very good professional development opportunities.
Continue reading

The challenges

Some customers and students are difficult to work with. No more so than any where else. Unfortunately the low pay (award wage), and the inability of swim teachers to become permanent part part time employees, (unless they become supervisors or managers) means I will have to leave this employer soon to work somewhere with higher remuneration.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Management

Feb 2018

Management

Hoppers Crossing VIC, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

One of my proudest and most memorable employment experiences. A great company to have been a part of.

The good things

Great team of passionate professionals committed to achieving business and community outcomes! All in all, a wonderful bunch of people to work with!
Continue reading

The challenges

High stress environment.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 years ago

Centre Care Manager

Feb 2016

Centre Care Manager

Wattle Glen, Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Best team to work for in 13 years in this industry.

The good things

The team as a whole are amazing! The management team are friendly and supportive, approachable. Every team member is friendly
Continue reading

The challenges

Nothing that I can think of. Team members welcoming, more training than any other centre I've worked at. Plenty of shifts.
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.