ANZ Stadium

ANZ Stadium

4.3
4.3333 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 50 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Customer Service Role

Mar 2020

Customer Service Role

Sydney Olympic Park NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Was a good job

The good things

Was a great place to work, I've recommend friends that have worked there a while now happily also
Continue reading

The challenges

Angry sports fans yelling at you
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Mar 2020

Food and Beverage Attendant

Homebush NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Good casual job, but not great long term.

The good things

A really good background job in that you can just pick up a shift if you want it or you can say no really easy.
Continue reading

The challenges

Sometimes you can go weeks-months without a shift. You need to arrive at the stadium like 30 minutes before your shift actually starts to accommodate for signing in, bag checks, uniform, and getting to your assigned location. Management can also be quite unhelpful if a problem arises. Tips aren’t allowed.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at ANZ Stadium

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Writing

Feb 2020

Writing

Bangalow NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

No experience

The good things

My enjoyed most writing
Continue reading

The challenges

my worker fond difficult
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
7 months ago

Bar Supervisor

Nov 2019

Bar Supervisor

Sydney Olympic Park NSW, Australia
former employee

I found to be a great trainer for new staff

The good things

Catching up with Fellow staff members
Continue reading

The challenges

Communication between staff and upper management
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
8 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Oct 2019

Food and Beverage Attendant

Sydney NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

I feel I am not appreciated for what I do in my job

The good things

The casual staff I help the if theydon't Know what they are doing. I like serving the Customers showing them good service and most really appreciate it and sa thank-you.
Continue reading

The challenges

I feel the Supervisors and Teem Leaders show no respect to their staff and most of them need Training in these fields. They speak to me as if I one of the 18yr old, and I am probably twice there age. They also don't use common curtesy of saying thank-you job well done.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
10 months ago

customer service adviser

Sep 2019

customer service adviser

Sydney NSW, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

On the whole it is a good organisation to work for.

The good things

The good things about working at the stadium is that you work with all age groups and the manager and staff are genuinely lovely people to work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Occasionally there may be a patron who will not adhere to the rules.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Food and Beverage Attendant

Sep 2019

Food and Beverage Attendant

Sydney Olympic Park NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Working at ANZ stadium has been fun, professional, and lively

The good things

The pay, diverse work force, professional yet fun
Continue reading

The challenges

Being in different stations each shift
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
10 months ago

Cleaner

Sep 2019

Cleaner

Sydney Olympic Park NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Working in ANZ as a cleaner is very hard especially in preparing for the big events coming.

The good things

I enjoyed working during concerts and footballs events.
Continue reading

The challenges

Walking distance because its a huge stadium.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
10 months ago

Kitchenhand

Sep 2019

Kitchenhand

Homebush NSW, Australi
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Love it

The good things

Love working with the team
Continue reading

The challenges

Not enough regular shifts . Would be very happy to Timorese shifts
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
last year

Marketing

Jun 2019

Marketing

Sydney Olympic Park NSW, Australia

Company with no ambition

The good things

Free tickets to concerts and football.
Continue reading

The challenges

No opportunity for career progression or development, really bad culture and no benefits outside of free tickets. No training when starting the job, no KPI's set or a job description or really any guidance from management. Its a company you can get away with doing nothing 99% of the time and sadly most people get away with this. Just a demotivating company that seems to have given up with the upcoming stadium redevelopment.
Continue reading
Page
of 5

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.