Clayton Utz

Clayton Utz

4.0
3.9545 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 26 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
29 days ago

Solutions Architect

Jul 2022

Solutions Architect

Sydney CBD, Inner West & Eastern Suburbs Sydney NSW
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

One of the best companies I have been working with so far.

The good things

work and life balance just great. The management team is awesome.
Continue reading

The challenges

Projects are full of challenging and keep coming. Never feel bored.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Legal Executive

Nov 2020

Legal Executive

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Working at CU has opened the door to endless possibilities in my career.

The good things

Great environment to work in. A lot of support and opportunities to grow and develop your career. Lovely teams and management.
Continue reading

The challenges

It's impossible to know every one at the firm since it's so big!
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Clayton Utz

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Paralegal

Mar 2020

Paralegal

Brisbane QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

A wonderful experience that has provided me with integral and invaluable experience that will serve me throughout my entire career

The good things

The company is professional, the working environment is positive and the colleagues are accomplished but incredibly kind.
Continue reading

The challenges

You must clerk in order to gain a graduate position, otherwise there is little to no opportunity to go from paralegal to lawyer
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

National Precedents Manager

Nov 2019

National Precedents Manager

Sydney NSW, Australia
11 to 12 years in the role, former employee

Professional, caring, wonderful firm to work with

The good things

Always given the opportunities to develop more in my management role and improve the area in which I worked nationally. People in my team stay for years and years and we are always interested in growing and developing.
Continue reading

The challenges

Having been at Clayton Utz many many years, trying to think of ways to further develop the area I managed became a bit of a challenge.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Paralegal

Nov 2019

Paralegal

Melbourne City, VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

The perfect law firm doesn't exi...

The good things

Genuine and down to earth people who embrace diversity and are socially aware, collaborative and respectuful working environment, flexible working arrangements are encouraged/accomodated, challening work, excellent networking opportunities, great location, great benefits, forward-thinking and nurturing management/senior leadership (accross all levels).
Continue reading

The challenges

Honestly, nothing specific.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
3 years ago

Consultant

May 2019

Consultant

Melbourne VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Would not recommend.

The good things

They pay very well - salary was above market rate for level.
Continue reading

The challenges

Team was heavily under-resourced and was consistently managing workloads that was above capacity. Management team didn't seem to care. Poor culture and team environment.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
5 years ago

Senior Legal Secretary

Feb 2018

Senior Legal Secretary

Sydney NSW, Australia
current employee

It's ok if you're young and can move up but otherwise it's the same stuff day to day.

The good things

Great location and it's a pretty good culture
Continue reading

The challenges

No career progression if you're a secretary
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Personal Assistant

Apr 2017

Personal Assistant

A good firm to work in.

The good things

Great people to work with, challenging projects to work on, work hard but interesting, learning a lot on the way, team was mostly supportive, ability to gain experience from different practice groups.
Continue reading

The challenges

Long hours expected, large workloads but good quality clients and a great Graduate program.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
6 years ago

Personal Assistant

Feb 2016

Personal Assistant

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

I have been here for 5 years and have had a great experience.

The good things

The team I work in is very friendly. We have a great group and are very social outside of work. They all treat you fairly and it is a pleasure to come to work.
Continue reading

The challenges

Some of the other PAs here are very lazy and they get away with it. If you work hard you do not get thanked for it, which is unfortunate when you work three times as hard as other people.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
6 years ago

Manager - Clients & Markets

Feb 2016

Manager - Clients & Markets

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, current employee

Nothing to brag about

The good things

Strong team, intelligent individuals, leading firm and brand in industry
Continue reading

The challenges

Marketing team management, second class department to legal, very low morale, lack of leadership and direction
Continue reading
Page
of 3

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.