Clinipath Pathology

Clinipath Pathology

2.9
2.8636 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 20 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
5 months ago

Qualified phlebotomist

Aug 2021

Qualified phlebotomist

Western Australia, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

A exciting carer with many opportunities

The good things

Love working my own centre and caring for all walks of life and having the trust by my employer
Continue reading

The challenges

When a centre is busy you need another phlebotomist at times and being on your own can add stress to a already stressful job and very under paid for what you do in a day .
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Phlebotomist Qualified

Feb 2021

Phlebotomist Qualified

Western Australia, Australia
11 to 12 years in the role, current employee

Satisfying

The good things

To work on your own , have one collection room , have your lovely patients to care for
Continue reading

The challenges

Is to establish communication between phlebotomist and Area management
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Clinipath Pathology

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
last year

Medical Admin

Nov 2020

Medical Admin

Western Australia, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Good experience for the stage of my life I was at, at the time

The good things

Good team environment Interesting clientele Variety of day to day tasks
Continue reading

The challenges

Some of the management are arses, but it’s a big company so you have to expect that Pay is on the lower side of average
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Phlebotomist Qualified

Oct 2020

Phlebotomist Qualified

Western Australia, Australia

Absolutely toxic environment with very little care or encouragement for staff. The supervisors lack the skills or intelligence to manage a diverse group of collectors. They encourage staff to report each other.

The good things

I loved my clients and the care i was able to give to them.
Continue reading

The challenges

The management were impossible to work with. The patients were just a number. Beware speaking out as you will be targeted from there on in.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Phlebotomist

Aug 2020

Phlebotomist

Western Australia, Australia
More than 12 years in the role,

Unsatisfactory, sad, depressing.

The good things

Being able to help people
Continue reading

The challenges

Uneducated and rude management. You're just a number. Lots of inside politics. Huge workload, low pay and no opportunities
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Qualified Phlebotomist

Mar 2020

Qualified Phlebotomist

Victoria Park WA, Australia

So awful

The good things

Nothing at all good about clinipath
Continue reading

The challenges

Difficult management
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Data Enty Operator

Nov 2019

Data Enty Operator

Innaloo WA, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

I was employed on a contract and when that was finished so was my employment

The good things

The co-workers and the work environment
Continue reading

The challenges

The monotony and lack of communication
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Administration Role

Nov 2019

Administration Role

Osborne Park WA, Australia

It’s all about the bottom line!

The good things

Depending on your job, some flexibility with working hours.
Continue reading

The challenges

Jobs being made redundant and replaced by automated systems across multiple departments.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Laboratory Assistant

Nov 2019

Laboratory Assistant

Perth WA, Australia

Absolute waste of life

The good things

Some colleagues are nice
Continue reading

The challenges

Supervisors are awful , asking us to do uneccessary work all the time, constant over time , management does not listen to problems or suggestions, low pay ,
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Pathology Specimen Collector

Nov 2019

Pathology Specimen Collector

Perth WA, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Negative

The good things

Wages were ok and up to award
Continue reading

The challenges

Management was very negative and had no leadership skills
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.