JG KIng Homes

JG KIng Homes

2.8
2.8 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Your trust is our primary concern
To provide the best experience to help jobseekers find the right company for them, all content posted is reviewed using our community guidelines
Reviews are posted as submitted. They cannot be altered or edited by Seek or the company
community guidelines
Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 10 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
last year

Draftsperson

Nov 2019

Draftsperson

Port Melbourne VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Was a great starting point after moving interstate, would never consider working there again

The good things

the team was a great group of people
Continue reading

The challenges

poor management team, poor internal structure & processes
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Building Surveyor

Nov 2019

Building Surveyor

Wodonga VIC, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Could have been good except for the management chain

The good things

Good job easy to run not challenging
Continue reading

The challenges

Management and lack of support from the people higher up the chain to feel with your concerns
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at JG KIng Homes

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
last year

Building department

Nov 2019

Building department

Melbourne VIC, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

A family company that cares about their clients and their staff

The good things

Open communication with all management True core values Ambition
Continue reading

The challenges

Geographical spread of the business
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
last year

Sales Role

Sep 2019

Sales Role

Melbourne VIC, Australia

Eye opening

The good things

Some staff are fantastic
Continue reading

The challenges

The management culture
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Construction Administrator

May 2019

Construction Administrator

Kangaroo Flat VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

I appreciated the patience of the clients who knew I was new to this role, and my colleagues were very supportive, but for me it was too much to learn in a short period of time, resulting in a nervousness when going to work each day, creating a negative f

The good things

Colleagues support was outstanding. Clients were patient. Learning new skills. The computer programme called 'Framework' which was used by JG King Homes contained an excellent source of information and history in which I could refer to and rely upon.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not having worked in the building industry prior to this placement, I found the training was inadequate. It was a learn as you go - Sink or swim. I was sinking most of the time I was there. Not knowing the options clients could choose from which would not add extra cost to their build made it difficult to guide them.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Supervisor

May 2019

Supervisor

Geelong VIC, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Horrible

The good things

No good comment to say horrible company
Continue reading

The challenges

The company and management
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
3 years ago

Sales Estimator

Jan 2018

Sales Estimator

Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Nice place to work with a great environment.

The good things

Good management, flexible & understanding to outside work issues. Not too hard on employees.
Continue reading

The challenges

Getting pushed to the edge with workloads, structure at the time was poor but improved since.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
4 years ago

Sales Consultant

Aug 2017

Sales Consultant

Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Awful, would not recommend Sales to anyone

The good things

Nothing good at all for this workplace
Continue reading

The challenges

Getting an answer from management, being able to connect with your colleagues.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
5 years ago

Projects site manager

Feb 2016

Projects site manager

Maidstone, Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great friendly staff and management. A great environment to work in

The good things

Great management support Realistic time frames
Continue reading

The challenges

Looking for frame lock up and fix carpenters to erect steel frames and complete lock ups and fixes
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Construction Administrator

Feb 2016

Construction Administrator

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

Overall great company to work for & very loyal to staff who are rewarded for their hard work.

The good things

Friendly & fun group of people to work with Great systems & processes Relaxed environment Career opportunities
Continue reading

The challenges

Getting work Donegan time through management to meet client satisfaction
Continue reading

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.