MetLife Insurance

MetLife Insurance

3.5
3.45 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 18 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Accounts Administrator

Oct 2020

Accounts Administrator

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

I believe MetLife is a good company to work for, but would not recommend or take another job in the Finance department.

The good things

I believe teams other than Finance enjoy work/life balance and opportunities for growth.
Continue reading

The challenges

I found my work load extremely intense and had issues with my direct manager. HR seemed disinterred in helping or empathising with my issues.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
last year

Accounts Payable Officer

Mar 2020

Accounts Payable Officer

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

Oversell giod

The good things

Flexibility in working hours
Continue reading

The challenges

Working at month enc
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at MetLife Insurance

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
last year

Customer Strategy & Innovation

Mar 2020

Customer Strategy & Innovation

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Good employee benefits but it’s a slow and clunky multinational.

The good things

Good employee benefits
Continue reading

The challenges

Senior management can’t agree on anything and global control stifles a lot of progress.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Customer transformation

Nov 2019

Customer transformation

Sydney NSW, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

A positive experience with the culture but challenges with achieving business objectives

The good things

Open and collaberative environment most of the time
Continue reading

The challenges

Being given sufficient resources to be fully competitive in the market
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Senior Underwriter

Nov 2019

Senior Underwriter

Sydney NSW, Australia
former employee

Great place to work with excellent benefits

The good things

Work from home. Flexibility. Insurance cover
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with specific Manager at that time not willing to deal with issues.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
2 years ago

Manager

May 2019

Manager

Sydney NSW, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

Great people, but let down by a lack of accountability

The good things

Very friendly, welcoming team.
Continue reading

The challenges

Management heavy structure.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
3 years ago

Sr Project Manager

Feb 2018

Sr Project Manager

Sydney NSW, Australia

challenging role in fantastic work environment

The good things

great people and team environments
Continue reading

The challenges

changing management approaches
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
3 years ago

Financial Accountant, Finance

Feb 2018

Financial Accountant, Finance

Sydney NSW, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

not an enjoyable place to work

The good things

my co-workers were nice, we remain friends after Metlife
Continue reading

The challenges

too much manual work, hired qualified employees to do junior work, unsupportive & inexperience direct manager.
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
4 years ago

ICT Manager

Apr 2017

ICT Manager

Sydney

Overall not bad place to work

The good things

Good environment to work in
Continue reading

The challenges

Being a very small business unit to a global giant
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 years ago

Senior Underwriter

Mar 2016

Senior Underwriter

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role, current employee

Good day at work

The good things

I enjoyed coming in the morning to face the challenges ahead of me, the communication with one another within the company, the benefits the company offered the employees.
Continue reading

The challenges

At times, you can have a bad conversation on the phone with client but as long as you keep yourself calm and handle it professionally, your outcome will be good
Continue reading
Page
of 2

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.