Youturn Youth Support

Youturn Youth Support

3.2
3.186 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 42 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
yesterday

Careworker

Nov 2021

Careworker

Queensland, Australia

Disappointing

The good things

Colleagues were nice
Continue reading

The challenges

Leadership and management haven’t got a clue on child safety and make decisions on money and not the clients who need our help
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
22 days ago

Residential Youth Worker

Nov 2021

Residential Youth Worker

Queensland, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

I considered myself blessed to have worked for You Turn

The good things

You Turn; an inclusive culture with supportive management and opportunities for personal development.
Continue reading

The challenges

Child Safety is a highly demanding industry, emotionally and physically; however, You Turn offer support to all employees.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Youturn Youth Support

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
last year

Centre Manager

Dec 2020

Centre Manager

Queensland, Australia

My experience with Youturn has been nothing but positive.

The good things

The Youturn senior leadership team are an easy going supportive team to work for. The headspace Caboolture team are a skilled passionate group of people to work alongside who care about each other and young people.
Continue reading

The challenges

External funders can make it tough at times.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Worker

Sep 2020

Worker

Queensland, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

People are very welcoming, great sense of teamwork, approachable head office team and friendly

The good things

There are so many great things happening in the organisation at the moment it’s refreshing
Continue reading

The challenges

Sometimes not enough hours in the day but the work is enjoyable
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
last year

Clinician

Sep 2020

Clinician

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Overall I’m really enjoying my time here, I love the work, the client outcomes and the positive changes at Youturn!

The good things

Career development opportunities and supportive management
Continue reading

The challenges

I wish we could get more funding so we can help more young clients
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Case Worker

Sep 2020

Case Worker

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Youturn is the best org I’ve worked at, you can tell management and support teams are really making an effort to look after staff and create a positive culture.

The good things

The people within Youturn are warm and friendly, and there is a really great vibe across the org.
Continue reading

The challenges

The minority of negative people.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last year

Worker

Sep 2020

Worker

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

I'm disgusted with Youturn's management.

The good things

Most of my coworkers were fantastic. They really believed in the job we were all doing.
Continue reading

The challenges

Pay was low, overarching management was so poor, no HR, poor direction, very little support for the workers especially for an organisation who's main role is to support those who need it most.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Caseworker

Sep 2020

Caseworker

Queensland, Australia

Poor. Grateful to have left when I had the opportunity.

The good things

Great colleagues in workplace specific locations.
Continue reading

The challenges

Ineffective management of critical incidences. Lack of support and care for on the ground staff. Quick to seek blame without appropriate follow-up.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Worker

Sep 2020

Worker

Queensland, Australia

A poisonous culture

The good things

Leaving this place behind.
Continue reading

The challenges

The lack of professionalism in this organisation is only matched by the lack of talent. Consumers are a necessary 'evil' and get in the way of good bureaucracy. Those who can't, don't teach, they go to YouTurn.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
last year

Case Manager

Jun 2020

Case Manager

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

Invest in them and they will invest in you

The good things

-The high caliber of front line workers -Opportunity for career and professional development -Company mission and strategic direction - job security - type of work was impactful, meaningful I thoroughly enjoyed my time, growing and watching US become a leading support service in its domain.
Continue reading

The challenges

- consistency in management
Continue reading
Page
of 5

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.