Deakin University

Deakin University

RTO Code: 3752

Student reviews of Deakin University courses


Deakin University

Deakin University courses

Average rating of 865 course reviews

4.3
(865 reviews)
5382
4360
394
223
16
Published Nov 2018
Deakin University
Graduation date2017
Study modeBlended
Student review
Very comprehensive course with good sustainability and theory components.
Response from Deakin University
Thanks for your review about the Master of Architecture. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the course!
Published Oct 2018
Bachelor of CommerceDeakin University
Graduation date2011
Study modeBlended
Student review
Great content. Not much help with finding a job in a relative profession. Practical work would have helped a lot. Career counselling and/or career seminars could have been beneficial.
Response from Deakin University
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the content that was taught to you throughout your course. We believe the best learning is a combination of theory and practical experience, so your feedback is important to ensure continual improvement of our courses.
Published Sep 2018
Deakin University
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Great uni, great people. The educators are amazing and very helpful. Additional internships in year three would have been good, or over summer breaks. I would have benefited from speaking to an ‘advisor’ in second or third year for those tips.
Response from Deakin University
Thank you for your review about the Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing). We are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience at Deakin and found our educators to be helpful. All the best.
Published Sep 2018
Deakin University
Graduation date2015
Study modeBlended
Student review
The course is a demanding but rewarding one, with staff that are ready to support you as much as they can.
Response from Deakin University
Thanks for your review about the Bachelor of Arts (Honours). We are so glad to hear that you received the support you required and enjoyed the course!
Published Sep 2018
Master of CommunicationDeakin University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I like the course itself and enjoyed it, but I just don’t think it has much connections to help me find a good job in Australia.
Response from Deakin University
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about the Master of Communication. Were glad that you enjoyed the course!
Published Sep 2018
Deakin University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOnline
Student review
I thought it was anextremely well structured well presented course. The content was amazing, the assessment was fair and the online course content content and teaching was a very engaging. It was social and contact with other students and teaching staff easily accessible so I didn't miss the on-campus experience.
Response from Deakin University
Thank you for your review about the Graduate Diploma of Psychological Science. We are so glad to hear that you felt supported throughout your online studies - that's something we pride ourselves on!
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This course provided me with an understanding of the expectations industry has of incoming graduates. The placement program was fantastic in proving a realistic view of the career path while the theory remained relevant to the trends of the field. Overall this was a great course with engaging and informed academic teachings.
Response from Deakin University
Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you got a lot out of the course. We believe that the best learning happens when you combine both theory and practical experience into the course.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date1993
Study modeBlended
Student review
25 years since I graduated, and still utilise the skills that I gained. Wondering now whether I can do an add-on subject for board of directors membership?
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingDeakin University
Graduation date2016
Study modeBlended
Student review
The course over a 3 year period was manageable.I was able ti work and study at the same time without too much difficulty. I am so greatful for the interaction and access to support staff and piers during my study period. during
Response from Deakin University
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your course!
Published Sep 2018
Deakin University
Graduation date2013
Study modeBlended
Student review
Great course, very informative content and great ability to gain practical experience in both the clinical and community dietetic setting. It is very clinical focused however and with the limited number of clinical graduate positions available it would have been ideal to have been more prepared to enter the private consulting sector. Content was thorough, up to date and delivered effectively. Good industry connections and networking opportunities.
Response from Deakin University
Thanks for your review about the Master of Dietetics. We are glad to hear that you got a lot out of the course, with plenty of networking opportunities and practical experiences. We believe that the best learning happens when you combine both theory and practical experience into the course.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: