Griffith University

Griffith University

RTO Code: 31608

Student reviews of Griffith University courses


Griffith University

Griffith University courses

Average rating of 812 course reviews

4.2
(812 reviews)
5346
4334
3101
226
15
Published Oct 2018
Master of Social Work (Professional Qualifying)Griffith University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeBlended
Student review
Great educational institution. Relevant industry application. Supportive, flexible and engaging academic staff. I would strongly recommend this program for other people that need to have a balance between studies and work commitments.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of ArtsGriffith University
Graduation date2018
Study modeBlended
Student review
It’s a really interesting and informative course, however the study areas are very broad and there isn’t any practical work or work experience which is making it difficult to find a job after graduating. I’d recommend this course for people interested in furthering their learning but not if you are using it to pursue a career.
Response from Griffith University
Thank you for your feedback. We constantly review our degrees in consultation with industry experts, to ensure students gain the right mix of knowledge and practical skills to prepare them for their future careers.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of PsychologyGriffith University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I thoroughly enjoyed studying at Griffith. Great mentors, and rare opportunities to participate in industry relevant work experience. However, I would have like to go on to study further and do my Masters after Honours, but preferred to work as a have teenage children. Would have loved the option of doing 4 and 2 but it was no longer offered at Griffith at this time
Published Sep 2018
Graduate Certificate in Human Resource ManagementGriffith University
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
Fantastic schedule to allowing me to manage but my study and work commitments. Definitely a lot of hard work but supportive and industry experienced educators helped.
Published Sep 2018
Griffith University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The lecturers were very knowledgeable, helpful & competent teachers. They expanded my mind on their topics but it was hard work and time consuming if you wanted to do well. Although this degree or similar is definitely a prerequisite for the ELICOS & VET sector, it alone will not get you an ESL training job in the RTO/VET sector. However, at the moment the VET sector will be phased out over the next few years. To summarise - this Grad Cert of TESOL at Griffith Uni. is for those who really want a good, respectable education into the ESL career (from competent lecturers) and who want to be taken seriously as an ESL teacher compared to getting the same qualifications from a Mickey Mouse school.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Digital MediaGriffith University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was great, just felt as though mixing with graphic designers in the same with interiors was not great, as there was so many graphics we interiors didn’t get as much attention.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingGriffith University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Excellent course. Support was always there if I felt overwhelmed. Timetables were sometimes difficult to manage but I think you’d get that anywhere. I would recommend Griffith to someone looking for a University.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course itself was fairly relevant to the industry, however I felt that more practical and on the job training would help to make it more practical. I also think more practical business forward spreadsheets/calculations would have been more practical if offered.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It was a good course, wish it had practical experience though.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The courses were helpful and provided a respected degree, but the course lecturers were a little disconnected from the industry.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: