Griffith University

Griffith University

Student reviews of Griffith University courses


Griffith University

Griffith University courses

Average rating of 813 course reviews

4.2
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5346
4335
3101
226
15
(From 813 student reviews)
Student review published October 2018
CourseMaster of Social Work
Completion dateN/A
Study modeBlended
Great educational institution. Relevant industry application. Supportive, flexible and engaging academic staff. I would strongly recommend this program for other people that need to have a balance between studies and work commitments.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2018
Study modeBlended
It’s a really interesting and informative course, however the study areas are very broad and there isn’t any practical work or work experience which is making it difficult to find a job after graduating. I’d recommend this course for people interested in furthering their learning but not if you are using it to pursue a career.
Response from Griffith University
Thank you for your feedback. We constantly review our degrees in consultation with industry experts, to ensure students gain the right mix of knowledge and practical skills to prepare them for their future careers.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Psychology
Completion date2014
Study modeOn-campus
I thoroughly enjoyed studying at Griffith. Great mentors, and rare opportunities to participate in industry relevant work experience. However, I would have like to go on to study further and do my Masters after Honours, but preferred to work as a have teenage children. Would have loved the option of doing 4 and 2 but it was no longer offered at Griffith at this time
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of Human Resource Management
Completion date2018
Study modeOnline
Fantastic schedule to allowing me to manage but my study and work commitments. Definitely a lot of hard work but supportive and industry experienced educators helped.
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of TESOL (Teaching English Speakers Other Languages)
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
The lecturers were very knowledgeable, helpful & competent teachers. They expanded my mind on their topics but it was hard work and time consuming if you wanted to do well. Although this degree or similar is definitely a prerequisite for the ELICOS & VET sector, it alone will not get you an ESL training job in the RTO/VET sector. However, at the moment the VET sector will be phased out over the next few years. To summarise - this Grad Cert of TESOL at Griffith Uni. is for those who really want a good, respectable education into the ESL career (from competent lecturers) and who want to be taken seriously as an ESL teacher compared to getting the same qualifications from a Mickey Mouse school.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Digital Media
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
The course was great, just felt as though mixing with graphic designers in the same with interiors was not great, as there was so many graphics we interiors didn’t get as much attention.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Excellent course. Support was always there if I felt overwhelmed. Timetables were sometimes difficult to manage but I think you’d get that anywhere. I would recommend Griffith to someone looking for a University.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2008
Study modeOn-campus
The course itself was fairly relevant to the industry, however I felt that more practical and on the job training would help to make it more practical. I also think more practical business forward spreadsheets/calculations would have been more practical if offered.
Student review published September 2018
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
It was a good course, wish it had practical experience though.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
The courses were helpful and provided a respected degree, but the course lecturers were a little disconnected from the industry.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.