Swinburne University of Technology Online

Swinburne University of Technology Online

RTO Code: 3059

Student reviews of Swinburne University of Technology Online courses


Swinburne University of Technology Online

Swinburne University of Technology Online courses

Average rating of 33 course reviews

4.4
(33 reviews)
519
410
33
20
11
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Social Science (Criminology)Swinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
I enjoyed the Bachelor of Social Science, Criminology. This has allowed me to enter the forensic field in which I hold a passion for.
Published Aug 2018
Master of Business AdministrationSwinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation date2017
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course/online structure is suitable for professionals juggling family commitments. The vase majority of the students share common drivers and barriers. There is a genuine sense of team and comradarship. However, it does require discipline and commitment of time to do well.
Published Aug 2018
Diploma of BusinessSwinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
Great course
Published Jul 2018
Bachelor of Education (Primary)Swinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
Very in depth and insightful. Ela’s are also extremely helpful and delivered well
Published Jul 2018
Bachelor of Education (Primary)Swinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course is fantastic for my chosen career and current lifestyle working full time, I manage to hand in all academic work as well as work full time and run a household.
Published Jul 2018
Master of Business AdministrationSwinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
I would highly recommend this degree to someone that is looking to expand this knowledge in business and gain some valuable insight of the current industries. Not as great as the on campus studies but definitely a good alternative that is almost reasonably prices (always compared to the market).
Published Jul 2018
Graduate Certificate of Business AdministrationSwinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course is great the ELAS ( teachers ) are approachable and very understanding. On line course classes are really helpful with assignments
Published Jul 2018
Bachelor of Social Science (Psychology)Swinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
There are no practical components, no internship opportunities, and no assistance towards gaining practical experience. Much of the learning content is socialist-based, almost to the point of Marxist propaganda. After completing the degree, I could not even tell you what, if any, of the content was relevant to becoming a psychologist. “Compulsory” units designed to set up new students for online-learning are absolutely irrelevant to the Social Science degree, are dependent on group participation for grading, and affect the student’s GPA. Meaning that the GPA may suffer simply because other students failed to contribute.
Published Jul 2018
Diploma of Business AdministrationSwinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
Great course which will hopefully improve my employment prospects. Swinburne provided great support throughout.
Published Jul 2018
Bachelor of Education (Primary)Swinburne University of Technology Online
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
I enjoyed my online study experience and felt the support they offered was excellent. The content was interesting, relevant and we were encouraged to share our personal experiences from placements to gain further knowledge.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: