University of New England

University of New England

Student reviews of University of New England courses


University of New England

University of New England courses

Average rating of 215 course reviews

4.4
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5115
479
316
22
13
(From 215 student reviews)
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2011
Study modeOnline
Good general introductory course. Flexibility to choose some elective units particular to your areas of interest. Perhaps my only criticism was that it was a little too broad in that it doesn't really get into any particular states planning system.
Student review published September 2018
CourseDiploma of Project Management
Completion date2016
Study modeOnline
The lecturer had many anecdotes to help explain the course material. The assignments were interesting and extremely helpful in understanding the concepts presenting within the course. Although I participated online, it was a very interactive course with presentations on different subject from every participant.
Student review published September 2018
CourseDiploma of Practice Management
Completion date2009
Study modeOn-campus
I enjoyed the course and found the insights from the teachers very helpful.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Social Work
Completion date2015
Study modeBlended
I found the course to be comprehensive and up to date with the latest social work theoretical information, as well as a broad provision of past social work emphasis.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeBlended
It was good to study at the university of New England. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly and class sizes may be smaller than some universities which allows a more personal experience. Studying on campus and living in colleges are a great way to meet new people and enhance the university experience.
Student review published August 2018
CourseDiploma of Management
Completion date2010
Study modeBlended
After not being at school for 30 years I was a reluctant participant however the facilitators were fantastic at getting me started and helping me reach my potential. They were constantly there if you needed advice and help to stay focused and on target.I cannot rate this course highly enough. A great course with great support and I now have a fantastic high paying job because of it. This course has helped me unlock my potential. Not only this it has helped me train others to enhance their careers by putting them through the course. My succession plans are soaring.
Student review published August 2018
CourseBachelor of Financial Administration
Completion date2013
Study modeOnline
.overall pleased with the course I completed.found it interesting and applicable to.my career.
Student review published August 2018
CourseMaster of Business Administration (Marketing)
Completion date2010
Study modeOnline
It was good
Student review published August 2018
CourseBachelor of Teaching
Completion date2011
Study modeBlended
I very much enjoyed and found the Science unit very useful, however this is the only positive remark I can provide. I suffered terrible anxiety prior to beginning this course and hoped by studying, I may find my light at the end of the tunnel. I could not see the relevance between the assignments given in other subjects and the skills needed to manage a classroom.
Student review published August 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of Acute Care Nursing
Completion date2016
Study modeOnline
It was excellent and I learnt a fair amount. This course helped me further develop my career and project my career opportunity forward.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.