We won’t connect you to just anyone. Key parts of your SEEK Profile will be sent to employers along with submitted job applications, but proactively searching employers will only contact you with job opportunities if you want to be contacted. The profile visibility settings let you decide how to be found.Profile visibility settingsChoose from the profile visibility settings below to determine how you can be found.
Who can view my SEEK Profile?When you apply for a job on SEEK your career history, education, skills, licences & certifications in your SEEK Profile will be sent to the employer along with your application. In addition, based on the profile visibility setting you choose, approved employers who meet our multi-stage screening process can view your profile and contact you with relevant job opportunities.
Which resume do employers see when they view my SEEK profile?When you apply for a job on SEEK, the resume you select as part of the application form is what is sent to the employer. When employers are proactively searching for candidates and your profile visibility is set to Standard, your default resume will be visible to employers. To change your default resume, go to the SEEK Profile tab, select a resume and pick which resume you’d like as your default. If you only have one resume stored on SEEK, that will automatically appear as your default resume.
How do employers contact me via my SEEK profile?When you apply for a job on SEEK, the employer can contact you using the contact details provided in the application form. For employers who are proactively searching for candidates, how those employers contact you depends on your profile visibility. If your privacy visibility is set to Standard, employers can either contact you via the details contained within your resume or send you an email via SEEK inviting you to view the job opportunity. If your privacy visibility is set to Limited, employers can send you an email via SEEK, but not view the information contained within your resume. Employers cannot contact you if your profile is set to Hidden.