Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 868 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 52.0
10 days ago

Sm

Nov 2021

Sm

Queensland, Australia

Lots of separations in a organisation politics and poor change management

The good things

Initially great culture and work environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Politics and poor quality senior management
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
18 days ago

Customer Service

Nov 2021

Customer Service

New South Wales, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role,

I have worked there for three years two years while I was in high school and one year while I wasn’t studying or doing any other jobs. Every week they gave me three, three hour Shifts, though I asked numerous times for more hours. And I believe they would give me them however they didn’t and they were never going to, even though they said they were trying to. I frequently heard the Managers complaining about the budget cuts. I don’t recommend working here

The good things

It’s quite easy to get a job at Kmart. The jobs they get you to do in the different departments are quite easy especially because after awhile you’ll get to know the store and know where things are.
Continue reading

The challenges

As I’ve seen, They quite frequently put new people in departments they’re very unfamiliar with at times which isn’t ideal because it’s ideal to properly train them first. I quite frequently got single three hour Shifts.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Kmart

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
19 days ago

Retail Sales Assistant

Nov 2021

Retail Sales Assistant

Western Australia, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

not the greatest work enviroment

The good things

- my coworkers - my opportunity to interact with customers
Continue reading

The challenges

- totally irregular shifts - little to no security - low hour shifts lots throughout the week - the feeling of being unappreciated -
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 months ago

Duty Manager

Sep 2021

Duty Manager

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,

I enjoyed what I did as a job, however the environment was so negative and traumatising, I had to quit

The good things

Being a duty manager, looking after customers
Continue reading

The challenges

stressed management, negative workplace, HR not dealing with bad management
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
3 months ago

Human Resources Role

Aug 2021

Human Resources Role

Victoria, Australia

Suffered a lot of stress and trauma due to poor management and culture

The good things

Based in the suburbs - Mulgrave no city travel
Continue reading

The challenges

Corporate culture is very poor and key management and personnel lack integrity. World of different between the marketing and how they treat their people.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
4 months ago

Cashier

Jul 2021

Cashier

Victoria, Australia
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great and positive work place which treats you well and as a valued staff member

The good things

-The managers and team leaders are very friendly -Constantly asking on feedback on how to improve -good range of diversity
Continue reading

The challenges

Only challenge is trying not to cry when a customer gets mad at you
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
5 months ago

Team member

Jun 2021

Team member

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

I found this is the best experience for a beginer.

The good things

Improve communication skill Time management Interactive with customers Technological skill
Continue reading

The challenges

Time management Customer handling Knowledge about the products
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
6 months ago

Information Technology Role

Jun 2021

Information Technology Role

Victoria, Australia
9 to 10 years in the role, former employee

Great team to work with, could be better managed

The good things

The team I worked with, the interesting challenges that came up
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of direction at times
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Customer service/ Store replenishment /Sequence

Apr 2021

Customer service/ Store replenishment /Sequence

Victoria, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

29 years in the same store, so it must be ok!

The good things

A great company to work for. Personally I have found them to be accomodating to work/life balance. In store management are supportive and empathetic. The workplace itself is a inclusive environment with a lot of focus on safe manual handling and maintaining a safe work place. Staff discount is good, bonuses are ok. It's a sales based environment with high expectations in regards to getting stock on show and out the door efficiently.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not enough staff sees staff overworked and spread out across several areas of the store doing multiple roles at once.
Continue reading
5 persons found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
7 months ago

Customer Service Role

Apr 2021

Customer Service Role

South Australia, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role,

overall enjoyable experience with kmart, it is a role i would to like make permanant

The good things

the best things about having work experience at kmart was learning about how the company and store works from processing load, to working with a diverse range of people.
Continue reading

The challenges

there wasnt many challenges involved with the work, it was just getting used to the policies in place and the way to work things
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 87

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.