James Cook University

James Cook University

Student reviews of James Cook University courses


James Cook University

James Cook University courses

Average rating of 205 course reviews

4.0
(205 reviews)
575
482
334
210
14
Published Oct 2018
Bachelor of Nursing ScienceJames Cook University
Graduation date2005
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course outline was relevant to my field of work especially in the sense that it allows rooms where I practice beyond the basics I was taught from nursing school.....more of evidence practice.I am happy and proud to be a JCU graduant.I had to study and work at the same time and I also had a 7 year old daughter whom I had to take care of because my husband travelled alot.The opportunities of being given reading items/articles and the availabilities of lecturers whom we can consult in time of needs was great help. I was hoping to continue to do further studies with the same University if time allows.I do and always share with Friends and families that JCU would be the best place to further studies.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of ScienceJames Cook University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Aquaculture department was very practical and hands on, got to run real experiments and aquaculture systems. Marine biology courses weren’t as hands on as Aquaculture was, I expected more as it was prized as the top marine college in QLD. Was more theory and textbook based. Hands on experience was only gained from volunteer work in the marine courses. Might have changed since then though.
Published Sep 2018
James Cook University
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I enjoyed the experience of studying in a very multicultual environment and adquired new knowledge;however I found that the marked job was requiring more practical experience. Since I finished my degree, it has been very hard to get a full time job.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2014
Study modeBlended
Student review
It gave me an overview of various technologies, some of it felt quite basic, and the things I studied were quite varied. There was, however, an opportunity to choose elective subjects that would have allowed me to study more of one topic.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of ScienceJames Cook University
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Great course, though large numbers reduces the 1:1 support for students. Lots of opportunities for practical experience and volunteering. Great range of subjects to suit whatever area you’d like to major in.
Published Aug 2018
James Cook University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It was a nice experience to be in JCU. Course materials and delivery was fine. Yet, the choice of topics can be provided more related to the Protected Area Management (PAM). Also, practical works need to given related to PAM which would be easier to fetch a job in the related field.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Marine ScienceJames Cook University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Could have been more practical. A compulsory placement within relevant businesses would have been great. Otherwise generally an excellent course.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of PharmacyJames Cook University
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I have since trained interns from other pharmacy schools and there is no comparison to a JCU trained pharmacist. They get you ready for the real world, they train you if everything that is required. It was an amazing degree. And I would do it all again tomorrow.
Published Aug 2018
James Cook University
Graduation date2018
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This MPA degree is good for those seeking long term career in Accounting profession whether it is government or non governmental organisation. My experience of this course really fantastic and really helped me a lot in gaining an in- depth knowledge about how the real world works and what types of challenges we have to face.
Published Aug 2018
James Cook University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The overall outcome and learning experience in this course and campus is good. The balance between the theory and practical world is amazing. The assignments are very interesting and helps to learn and know more about the course and it's applications on a real world.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

0
© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: