Macquarie University

Macquarie University

Student reviews of Macquarie University courses


Macquarie University

Macquarie University courses

Average rating of 499 course reviews

4.2
(499 reviews)
5191
4235
356
213
14
Published Oct 2018
Bachelor of ArtsMacquarie University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Offered excellent flexibility with class options, and a variety of options outside of my major (English) to expand my knowledge base. The course was structured well in that it enabled ample time for the requisite subjects to be completed.
Published Oct 2018
Macquarie University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The commerce subjects were quite good. They were relevant to my work as an accountant & helped me to secure my first job, plus were a pre-requisite for the CA degree which I'm currently undertaking. Arts/ music subjects were enjoyable, but largely depended on the teachers regarding quality. Good facilities and uni vibes.
Published Oct 2018
Master of Business AdministrationMacquarie University
Graduation date1977
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
A long time ago but then and probably now doing the course toughened me up to undertake many and varies case studies and assignments.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Creative ArtsMacquarie University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course seems to be designed to give a balance of creative skills and business skills, however neither stream went into enough detail or challenged me much. I graduated with a vague knowledge of two fields rather than deep knowledge of either.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Creative ArtsMacquarie University
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This course felt like it was saying, 'You won't get a job as a writer, so here's all this extra compulsory stuff that might help you get a job unrelated to writing.' Compulsory arts history (with no relevance to writing). Compulsory accounting 101. Compulsory human resource management. Compulsory marketing. This was supposed to be a creative writing course and I did zero creative writing in my first year. For some illogical reason, despite those aforementioned compulsory topics, there was no editing as part of the degree so I had to do that externally. Very disappointing.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)Macquarie University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I spent 4 years studying at Macquarie University and looking back at these years I would definitely rate it as one of the most enjoyable expeiriences in my life. Good balance of studying and personal life, dynamic programs available for choice and most important of all, plenty of free parking spaces for students.
Published Sep 2018
Macquarie University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Good lecturers that inspire me on developing logical thinking
Published Sep 2018
Macquarie University
Graduation date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The programme is practical with many hands-on courses, and provide different time-slots for students to choose. However, possibly with more theoretical knowledge may deepen the understanding of the students on the relevant courses.
Published Sep 2018
Macquarie University
Graduation date2015
Study modeBlended
Student review
Overall, I enjoyed my course and time at Macquarie Uni. The course was extremely relevant and insightful into what career I wanted to pursue, but heavily lacked the practical element. Being book smart doesn't mean you're good with people/patients. Top academic achievers who made it through to Masters, tended to be social awkward and not good with social situations or practically helping a patient, which is the whole point of Speech Pathology. Besides that, the teachers and study material was as expected - helpful, easy to follow, challenging. And fees, maps, deadlines, topics, ability to mix between on-campus and online learnings, and flexibility to balance with working, were also all straight-forward. Making my experience overall very positive. Even though I didn't continue into a career (swapped field once in full-time work), I would still highly recommend the course to those wanting to practice.
Published Sep 2018
Macquarie University
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
course very well organized and efficient in terms of giving all the tools needed to develop a proper knowledge of the language. It also give you an opening to many possibilities while you study in that environment. highly recommend.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: