MCI Institute

MCI Institute

Student reviews of MCI Institute courses


MCI Institute

MCI Institute courses

Average rating of 20 course reviews

3.3
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
54
46
35
21
14
(From 20 student reviews)
Student review published August 2018
Completion date2014
Study modeOnline
Good variety and depth of knowledge of Administration. Trainers were easy to contact and responded quickly.
Response from MCI Institute
Thanks for your review about the Diploma of Business Administration. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the course!
Student review published July 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeOnline
Really good! Taught in real life examples making the course contents easy to learn and understand. The mentors were continuously checking in to see how I was going and were super helpful if I needed it. Would highly recommend MCI to anyone wanting to get further in their careers.
Response from MCI Institute
Thanks for your review about the Diploma of Business. We are so glad to hear that you received the support you deserved from our mentors and were able to get further in your career after course completion! All the best.
Student review published July 2018
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOnline
It was a waste of time and money and I have nothing to show. The teachers were bad at getting back to me, after I chased after them as they forgot about me and didn't really help. Very disappointing
Response from MCI Institute
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Continually improving our courses is very important to us and we'd love to hear more about your experience. If you're up to it, please email us at info@mci.edu.au.
Student review published July 2018
Completion date2011
Study modeOnline
Way to expensive compared to other providers. However great marketing to attract new students. This is great for MCI... however not so good when students can find the same course a lot cheaper. Too much debt.
Response from MCI Institute
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We always make sure that our pricing reflects the quality of our courses. All the best.
Student review published July 2018
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
The lecturer helped me understand the content that was being covered.
Response from MCI Institute
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your course overall. All the best.
Student review published July 2018
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Had previously had excellent experiences with MCI, so I was happy to enrol with them for a second Diploma. Unfortunately, cost cutting has lead to a significant drop in the quality of their education. Mentors were very busy and difficult to contact. Course materials were badly organised and riddled with errors. And the fees weren't exactly cheap. You're much better off going to TAFE if you can do so.
Response from MCI Institute
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Continually improving our courses and the level of support we provide is very important to us. We'd love to hear more about your experience. If you're up to it, please email us at info@mci.edu.au.
Student review published July 2018
Completion date2016
Study modeOnline
First of two courses that I undertook at MCI. This one was actually really good. We had very active mentors who called us at regular intervals, which really helped keep the motivation going, as well as providing an opportunity to ask questions. Sadly, MCI is not what it was. Cost cutting occurred after I had enrolled in my second course, and the quality of both the student support and the course materials fell dramatically. I would not recommend them again, especially considering how high their fees were.
Response from MCI Institute
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with your first not. Continually improving our courses is very important to us and we'd love to hear more about your experience. If you're up to it, please email us at info@mci.edu.au.
Student review published July 2018
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOnline
It is a little harder than I expected... The support over the last 12 months wasn’t great...
Response from MCI Institute
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Continually improving our courses and the level of support we provide is very important to us. We'd love to hear more about your experience. If you're up to it, please email us at info@mci.edu.au.
Student review published July 2018
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Enrolment was based on being able to srudy at my own pace, however, there were strict deadlines for each module and as i needed extensions due to other commitments my course enrolment was cancelled. I am now left with a VET debt and no diploma.
Response from MCI Institute
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our courses are self paced, but they have to be completed within 12 months (for certificates and diplomas) and 18 months (double diplomas). That's why we offer full time support with our mentors, so you can complete your course in time.
Student review published June 2018
Completion date2014
Study modeOnline
I thoroughly recommend that people from all stages in their career participate in this course as it is a modern way of Learning and allows people to interact and become disciplined in their way of learning and utilising electronic services for learning. The content of the course is also remarkably interesting as it covers paramount learning in different areas across business such as human resources management and finance management.
Response from MCI Institute
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the content that was taught to you throughout your course. We believe the best learning is a combination of theory and practical experience, so your feedback is important to ensure continual improvement of our courses.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.