Melbourne Polytechnic

Melbourne Polytechnic

RTO Code: 3075

Student reviews of Melbourne Polytechnic courses


Melbourne Polytechnic

Melbourne Polytechnic courses

Average rating of 118 course reviews

4.2
(118 reviews)
551
441
320
25
11
Published Sep 2018
Certificate III in BusinessMelbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
Love that I finished this in my own time while working
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2015
Study modeBlended
Student review
It wasn't great. There was a lot of messing around once I started my apprenticeship and moving course work over to online instead of in class. Plus admin was terrible at keeping on top of changes.
Published Sep 2018
Melbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I wanted to learn so the course really gave me that. Teachers were industry relevant and real, material covered was most valuable when I commenced work 2 weeks before completing the course as a Garden Maintenance worker for a landscape gardening company.
Published Sep 2018
Melbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2016
Study modeBlended
Student review
The course was disorganized one of the teachers was fantastic where as the other one was not as interested. The overall outcome was okay i still learnt what i needed too but it could have been delivered better
Published Sep 2018
Certificate IV in Community ServicesMelbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Over all a good experience. Gain knowledge of the industry.
Published Sep 2018
Melbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2017
Study modeBlended
Student review
I really enjoyed the hand on part of the course but I found the theory part very boring and there was not enough job specific content. All the teachers were fantastic but I would not recommend this course to mature age students.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of AccountingMelbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
My overall experience was very positive. Support was always available from lecturers and other personnel. The smaller class sizes compared to other universities was fantastic as it allowed one-on-one support with lecturers if required,
Published Aug 2018
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The teachers knew their coursework, were mostly well organised & taught various subjects at a foundational level. These included SQL, HTML, PHP, CSS, Javascript, virtualisation, windows system, administration, Linux administration, C#, project management & WHS/Sustainability.
Published Aug 2018
Diploma of International BusinessMelbourne Polytechnic
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Just after 1 month I've had the opportunity to work with one of the most important Company in Melbourne that import from Europe.
Published Aug 2018
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This course was a great first step into the animal industry, it helped to give me a good idea of what direction I wanted to go, showed a variety of pathways and built some good practical skills and knowledge that I still use today in my job (I currently work in the pet industry). In saying that the delivery of some units could of been improved but MP were aware of this and working to improve this in the time I studied there. And while the teachers were great with assisting in finding your work placement, which was a requirement for the course, when it came to finding a job the TAFE provided a general careers councils to try assist you but not the animal area themselves, I personally found this to be of little help and felt it would be more benifical for someone who's been in the animal industry before to help me. I felt that all was easily forgiven though with the wide range of units, the great knowledge the teachers had and the awesome facilities on campus (from the mock vet clinic to the hydro bathing room and the animal house that housed rabbits, rats and mice). I have, and will continue to recommend this course to anyone thinking of studying it or wanting to be involved in the animal/pet industry, to build on some super practical skills and great knowledge of a wide range of subjects relating to the industry.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: