Monash University

Monash University

Student reviews of Monash University courses


Monash University

Monash University courses

Average rating of 839 course reviews

4.1
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5330
4340
3137
220
112
(From 839 student reviews)
Student review published October 2018
CourseBachelor of Communication
Completion date2010
Study modeOn-campus
It was an interesting course that I found beneficial to my career. Overall it was a positive experience but there were issues with teacher quality, lack of resourcing at the Berwick campus and trying to balance multi-campus education.
Student review published October 2018
CourseMaster of Management
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOnline
The course includes very relevant and interesting subjects and topics.I have successfully applied some of the knowledge gained to improve the quality of the tasks I have to complete at present. Looking forward to completing the course and moving on to a role with more responsibilities.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Science (Research)
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Excellent one year course to introduce students to research environment. It is a good way for students to have a comparison between academia and industry.
Response from Monash University
Thanks for the feedback. We wish you all the best in your career. We love to stay in touch with our graduates so make sure you keep your details up to date at www.monash.edu/alumni
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Interpreting and Translation Studies
Completion date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Our main theory lecturer was overly excited person. However, I didn’t find her engaging, nor suited for the course. Language specific tutor wasn’t very encouraging. I still remember the harsh comments he made towards my language skills. I wish the course taught me more of what is right and what is not. Quite many things were open for your own interpretation, which was not what I wanted to hear when you are studying towards to pass Naati accreditation.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Information Technology and Systems
Completion date2013
Study modeOnline
Very thorough studies of a broad range of the IT sector.
Student review published September 2018
CourseDoctor of Philosophy
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Mo nash Uni ver sity is an ex cellent uni versity.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Arts (Honours)
Completion date2013
Study modeOn-campus
This will not help you get a job at all but it was interesting content and teaching staff were great with a few exceptions. If you want a job, do this as a double degree with something else.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Relevant study to become Registered Nurse. Good facilities, focus on continuous learning mind set which is important in nursing profession. Content was interesting. Balance between contact hours, additional study, placement and work was easily done for those able to live with parents support. This was challenging for those who were self supported.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2011
Study modeOn-campus
This course is very much designed to train students for an actual occupation rather than just give them a generic degree. The lecturers actually want to help the students find work and because the Parkville campus is so small compared to other universities it is much more personal.
Response from Monash University
Thanks for the feedback. We wish you all the best in your career. We love to stay in touch with our graduates so make sure you keep your details up-to-date at www.monash.edu/alumni
Student review published September 2018
CourseCompleted High School (Year 12)
Completion date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Very rewarding. Interesting content and my lecturer was great. Excellent course.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.