Monash University

Monash University

Student reviews of Monash University courses


Monash University

Monash University courses

Average rating of 839 course reviews

4.1
(839 reviews)
5330
4340
3137
220
112
Published Oct 2018
Bachelor of CommunicationMonash University
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It was an interesting course that I found beneficial to my career. Overall it was a positive experience but there were issues with teacher quality, lack of resourcing at the Berwick campus and trying to balance multi-campus education.
Published Oct 2018
Monash University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course includes very relevant and interesting subjects and topics.I have successfully applied some of the knowledge gained to improve the quality of the tasks I have to complete at present. Looking forward to completing the course and moving on to a role with more responsibilities.
Published Sep 2018
Monash University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Excellent one year course to introduce students to research environment. It is a good way for students to have a comparison between academia and industry.
Response from Monash University
Thanks for the feedback. We wish you all the best in your career. We love to stay in touch with our graduates so make sure you keep your details up to date at www.monash.edu/alumni
Published Sep 2018
Monash University
Graduation date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Our main theory lecturer was overly excited person. However, I didn’t find her engaging, nor suited for the course. Language specific tutor wasn’t very encouraging. I still remember the harsh comments he made towards my language skills. I wish the course taught me more of what is right and what is not. Quite many things were open for your own interpretation, which was not what I wanted to hear when you are studying towards to pass Naati accreditation.
Published Sep 2018
Monash University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOnline
Student review
Very thorough studies of a broad range of the IT sector.
Published Sep 2018
Monash University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Mo nash Uni ver sity is an ex cellent uni versity.
Published Sep 2018
Monash University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This will not help you get a job at all but it was interesting content and teaching staff were great with a few exceptions. If you want a job, do this as a double degree with something else.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingMonash University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Relevant study to become Registered Nurse. Good facilities, focus on continuous learning mind set which is important in nursing profession. Content was interesting. Balance between contact hours, additional study, placement and work was easily done for those able to live with parents support. This was challenging for those who were self supported.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This course is very much designed to train students for an actual occupation rather than just give them a generic degree. The lecturers actually want to help the students find work and because the Parkville campus is so small compared to other universities it is much more personal.
Response from Monash University
Thanks for the feedback. We wish you all the best in your career. We love to stay in touch with our graduates so make sure you keep your details up-to-date at www.monash.edu/alumni
Published Sep 2018
Monash University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Very rewarding. Interesting content and my lecturer was great. Excellent course.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: