Queensland University of Technology

Queensland University of Technology

Institution rating
4.2
Positive career impact
89%
Recommended by students
88%

Student reviews of Queensland University of Technology courses


How do students rate their experience?

Average rating of 698 course reviews

Current and industry-relevant content
4.3
Course content compared to what was expected
4.2
Balance between theory and practical work
4.0
Quality of teachers and academic support
4.2
Ability to balance study with your other commitments
4.1
Assistance to help you find a job
3.2
Quality of online study portal
4.3
Transparency of course fees
4.3

What are students saying about their experience?

698 course reviews

Published Nov 2018
Bachelor of Behavioural Science (Psychology)Queensland University of Technology
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Undergrad psychology is not designed to prepare you immediately for the job market which is why I said 'okay' for helping me find a job. What they do prepare you for is post grad study to go on to gain registration as a psychologist, and QUT offered more than adequate preparation.
Published Oct 2018
Master of EducationQueensland University of Technology
Graduation date2016
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course provided me with good knowledge about academic writing. When I undertook the course it was still transitioning to online studies. I still had to send my assignments via the post in the beginning of the course in 2013-2015. I got a full time job from the course but I sought it out myself. I was lucky because I was employed whilst I was studying which helped with the practical component. I love being a guidance officer so I feel grateful for the course.
Published Oct 2018
Queensland University of Technology
Graduation date2009
Study modeBlended
Student review
The GradDipEd at QUT is a fast and flexible course for people who want to become registered teachers in Qld. I personally found this course very suitable for me as I was able to fast track it by obtaining academic credits while gaining relevant experience through part-time teaching.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Behavioural ScienceQueensland University of Technology
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
While the course contained all relevant theory and appropriate knowledge was gained, I feel the lack of practical content made finding a job afterwards difficult. Anyone hoping to find a job after completing this degree should engage in volunteer work or gain other practical experience on top of the degree.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of BusinessQueensland University of Technology
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
QUT helped me secure a job in the industry I wanted to work in, by providing relevant content and teaching me skills I can use in my Marketing role.
Published Sep 2018
Queensland University of Technology
Graduation date2011
Study modeOnline
Student review
Course was relevant to the health and safety industry. The course content was interesting and challenging.
Published Sep 2018
Graduate Certificate in BusinessQueensland University of Technology
Graduation date2013
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course content was good and I felt it was structured well for online but I would have liked some practical elements/experience included. Such as working with a company for a short period or given a real world project.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Pharmacy (Honours)Queensland University of Technology
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Loved studying pharmacy. Very detailed and lots of opportunities for extended learning. Teachers were always pushing us to get better results and were always available when we needed help.
Published Sep 2018
Queensland University of Technology
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I really enjoyed my time at QUT and the content of my Master of Business (Applied Finance). Nonetheless, there is always room for improvement in everything, and at QUT this is not an exception either. QUT and the Business School is continuously innovating and improving to provide education and training "For the Real World", working alongside important companies in different areas to provide real life study cases, as well as being a contributor and help with a solution to the company or companies involved. This environment of real world and academy is hardly achieved by other institutions and that's why I am so proud to say: I am a QUT Business School Alumni"
Published Sep 2018
Queensland University of Technology
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Although I think the content could be improved with more current day relevancy (digital maketing was not covered much at all) overall I enjoyed the balance of workload, practical assessments and theory. Work experience was relatively easy to find and was very helpful in landing my graduate job. Love the campus too!

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

Start exploring

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies:Educación (Mexico)