Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University

Student reviews of Southern Cross University courses


Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University courses

Average rating of 239 course reviews

4.1
(239 reviews)
590
4106
332
26
15
Published Oct 2018
Diploma of BusinessSouthern Cross University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeBlended
Student review
I am feeling good to get such favourable enviroment for studying. So, I am happy to get such supportive group...
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Environmental ScienceSouthern Cross University
Graduation date2007
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Great coarse, enjoyed all coarses associated with degree. University is well located on the aourh coast.
Published Sep 2018
Southern Cross University
Graduation date2016
Study modeBlended
Student review
Has improved now but poor course structure originally. They have changed coordinators since and it has improved! :)
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Good uni, tough to study rural. Some better career options and help would have been nice. Tough course to get any decent work from without doing masters
Published Sep 2018
Master of Business AdministrationSouthern Cross University
Graduation date2018
Study modeOnline
Student review
I had a great time at SCU studying for my MBA. Staff are friendly and helpful and the content is relevant and interesting.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Information TechnologySouthern Cross University
Graduation date2008
Study modeBlended
Student review
Course does not exist any more at that University campus. I am confident that things are not the same as they were a decade ago.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Social ScienceSouthern Cross University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOnline
Student review
There were no internships offered and my major in counselling changed half way through my degree. This meant it was not recognised by the APA. The uni tried to convince myself and others to continue by starting another degree. It was all not worth it and I was incredibly disappointed. However, I was proud that as a working mother of 3 I managed to graduate.
Published Sep 2018
Southern Cross University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOnline
Student review
A challenging but relevant course. The biggest challenge was balancing the workload with full time work and family commitments.
Published Aug 2018
Southern Cross University
Graduation date2017
Study modeBlended
Student review
Very general in teachings, trying to appeal to a big number of fields with tourism and hospitality. Would have been nice to have some practical elements other than the 'internship' at the end.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of MediaSouthern Cross University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course did a good job of introducing us to many different aspects of media, however there wasn't enough of a focus on digital media and the course didn't really take into account the future of the industry (digital) when prescribing the subjects that we were required to study.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: