The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide

RTO Code: 40080

Student reviews of The University of Adelaide courses


The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide courses

Average rating of 336 course reviews

4.1
(336 reviews)
5114
4147
364
29
12
Published Nov 2018
Bachelor of Psychological ScienceThe University of Adelaide
Graduation date2018
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Good course but very research oriented. Good for getting ready to apply for honours as opposed to immediate employment. More practical components required for this course to stand above the rest. With the high numbers, understandable how less practical time available.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of CommerceThe University of Adelaide
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Nice lecturers, tutors and study environment at campus.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of CommerceThe University of Adelaide
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I enjoyed studying through every course in the University of Adelaide. Tutors and lecturers are all professional and kind. Very academical learning environment. I felt a sense of achievement after completing the course as I learnt a variety of technical skills and academical knowledge about commerce accounting.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Science (Honours)The University of Adelaide
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Great time
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Science (Marine Biology)The University of Adelaide
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course entailed no industry experience component, although I undertook this on my own accord it would have been easier had it been a course component. The content of the course had little relevance to real world work. After completing the degree and subsequent honours degree no assistance was provided to students looking for employment. We were just another number that had completed their degree.
Published Sep 2018
The University of Adelaide
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
PhD was fufilling research wise, however career pathways as an academic are extremely limited. Private companies also don't seem to give credit where it is due for research experience and find you too over qualified as a graduate, further exacerbating career pathway limitations.
Published Sep 2018
Master of EngineeringThe University of Adelaide
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I wish university of adelaide would provide more employment related trainings and offer more social networking events with the industry. The course content and structured was not carefully designed, and lecturers are not taking much care in teaching students.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of CommerceThe University of Adelaide
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Great university, lots of support both academically and also for finding a job. I joined the student group AIESEC which opened up a lot of doors for me!
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Engineering (Honours)The University of Adelaide
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The program was carefully designed covering most principles of EE engineering. However because in this discipline students can not learn too much so after four years of study one may still see his/her future career misty.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of ScienceThe University of Adelaide
Graduation date2012
Study modeBlended
Student review
Need more practical skills application and career support. Great teachers, wonder content we learned. Great campus facilities

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

0
© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: