The University of Queensland

The University of Queensland

Student reviews of The University of Queensland courses


The University of Queensland

The University of Queensland courses

Average rating of 609 course reviews

4.1
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5231
4263
381
225
19
(From 609 student reviews)
Student review published October 2018
CourseDoctor of Philosophy
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
More flexibility from my supervisors than I expected. They were helpful and provided useful feedback.
Response from The University of Queensland
Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you found your supervisors to be so supportive.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Museum Studies
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
This course emphasised theory over practical industry experience. Key subjects in Digital Heritage were not available as subjects. There was no local industry experience and the guest lecturers did not respond to emails. The course supervisor was unable to provide career advice. There was also no specialisation to develop key industry skills.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Environmental Management
Completion date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Studying at UQ was a fantastic experoence and opportunity. The quality of resources and the program was good and provided the required tools to work in the field of study.
Response from The University of Queensland
Wow, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you found your time at UQ to be such a positive experience. We recognise that quality in teaching leads to positive learning outcomes, this is something we are proud to deliver in all of our programs.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
The university of Queensland has one of the best science programs in Australia and is up there in comparison on an international stage. The benefit of biomedical is learning the most up to date technologies and the future of medicine, the facilities and teaching and labs are second to none and you can always get help from the lecturers. As a mature age student I found some of the computer programs very new and confusing but the staff and fellow students were amazing I love the great court and sheer beauty and scale of the campus, sitting by the Great Lake at lunch was a real treat
Response from The University of Queensland
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed campus life and found your lecturers to be so supportive.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Business Administration
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
It was well planned and executed.
Response from The University of Queensland
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your MBA!
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Agriculture (Honours)
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Since it was the first year the honours course had ran it was slightly disorganised but they had been able to deliver quite a good first year. By the last year it was much more coherent
Response from The University of Queensland
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your program continued to improve from its inception. Ensuring excellence in learning experiences is a strong focus at UQ.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
The University of Queensland has a fantastic campus at St Lucia with a highly regarded Speech Pathology degree. I was well supported throughout my time by passionate staff with outstanding credentials. Due to my positive experience, I am now doing some work with former lectures and clinical educators.
Response from The University of Queensland
Wow, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you found your time at UQ to be such a positive experience.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Business Administration
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
The program offered 12 effective courses. Flexible timetable modes for students with family and work commitment were very helpful. The quality of the lecturers was high. Two main gains upon completion of the program were priceless connection among cohorts and an ability to widen business perspective.
Response from The University of Queensland
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your course and found your lecturers to be so supportive.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Commerce/Bachelor of Economics
Completion date2014
Study modeOn-campus
The course content was interesting and relevant, and the facilities and prestige of graduating at UQ are second to none in Australia. Unfortunately, the academic office provides little support in obtaining career opportunities such as internships and graduate programs, and when I needed assistance with my study due to personal circumstances, the university and my lecturers were unable or unwilling to help. I felt like a number.
Response from The University of Queensland
Thank you for your feedback. At UQ we strive to ensure students have access to support and opportunities which enable them to achieve in their chosen fields. We are sorry to hear this wasnt your experience and we will pass this feedback on to the appropriate department. We are happy to hear that you found your course content both interesting and relevant.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Highly theoretical limited practice experience late in my degree was useful

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.