University of Technology Sydney

University of Technology Sydney

Student reviews of University of Technology Sydney courses


University of Technology Sydney

University of Technology Sydney courses

Average rating of 564 course reviews

4.2
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5215
4263
370
29
17
(From 564 student reviews)
Student review published September 2018
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
I loved studying Law and I thoroughly enjoyed the teachers and lecturers. I believed they guided me and assisted me in making the best career decisions.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
The course content was very broad which is understandable given it was a bachelors. I felt as though certain units were more involved than others so it was difficult to find balance
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2014
Study modeBlended
best place with good quality course content .
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Was an interesting course but difficult (for myself) to get a related career.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Engineering
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
The Course is very vital in the areas of Mining, Civil and Environmental Engineering. Very supportive Academic staff, majority if not all coming from the industry thus able to relate current best practice and innovations in the industry to literature in the books
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Forensic Science (Applied Chemistry) (Honours)
Completion date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Very interesting and it's a good knowledge to have but is not very practical in the working industry
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Engineering (Civil)
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Practical course. Allows students to gain industrial experience throughout the degree, equipping them with hands on, real life experience. Gives them competitive advantage
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Property Development
Completion date2011
Study modeOn-campus
As a mature age student, I often knew more than the teachers. However, the course filled in some gaps in my experience and so was worthwhile. Guest speakers were the best part. The State government (the biggest employer) no longer requires a tertiary qualification for job applications, so the value of the course is severely diminished. I would not do it again. the campus was awful, could not even get lunch on a Saturday. seemed expensive for number of face-to-face hours
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Diploma of Business Administration
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
practical course with relevant information
Student review published September 2018
CourseJuris Doctor/Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice (Juris Doctor)
Completion date2013
Study modeOn-campus
The Juris Doctor at UTS is a tough yet practical one. It has a solid theoretical basis and leans strongly to practice of the law. It is for graduates of other disciplines but it gets you thinking like a lawyer which is a whole different mindset from most other disciplines.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.