University of Wollongong

University of Wollongong

Student reviews of University of Wollongong courses


University of Wollongong

University of Wollongong courses

Average rating of 362 course reviews

4.3
(362 reviews)
5167
4140
341
210
14
Published Sep 2018
Master of EngineeringUniversity of Wollongong
Graduation date2018
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Overall, i had a great time with my colleagues and lecturers. The course contents are designed precisely focused on practical basis.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of CommerceUniversity of Wollongong
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The Course was OK, but after finishing it, it was a struggle to find a job.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Teachers had industrial experience that helped teach real world examples. Very close engineering community in the university with lots of support
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingUniversity of Wollongong
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Most classes were really good, they taught relevant subject mattered and the teachers/tutors assisted in any way they could. However, they're were a few classes I found that either the teachers wanted to just get it over and done with and didn't complete the correct course work and others that would spend three quarters of the lesson focusing on a small section that wasn't as relevant.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of CommerceUniversity of Wollongong
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Great university and course provided. Good variety of subjects. I chose to take an internship subject which provided me with practical work experience which was great. If I hadn’t of taken that opportunity it would have only been theory so would definitely recommend that option.
Published Sep 2018
University of Wollongong
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I greatly enjoyed my time at UOW and found staff and students alike to be very supportive. I have since taught at the University and have found the staff and students to be very open and supportive still. Cannot recommend UOW enough.
Published Sep 2018
University of Wollongong
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was just what I needed; it combined what I already loved with so much of what was brand new to me, including new areas that allowed me to discover even more of what I loved - highly reccomended.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood)University of Wollongong
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I am very proud to graduate from UOW with the Bachelor of the EarlyYears :)
Published Sep 2018
University of Wollongong
Graduation date2017
Study modeBlended
Student review
The coordinators are fantastic
Published Sep 2018
University of Wollongong
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course was exactly what was needed. Apart from the help get me a job part, everything was spot on.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: