Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University

RTO Code: 90319

Student reviews of Western Sydney University courses


Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University courses

Average rating of 450 course reviews

4.1
(450 reviews)
5157
4205
366
216
16
Published Sep 2018
Master of Business AdministrationWestern Sydney University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was very useful for my career.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of EngineeringWestern Sydney University
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This course is designed to ease you in to the engineering world of intricate and complex design-work and systems. I found the subjects in the course to be fulfilling and were relevant to the field. Lecturers were the greatest help as they always expressed they were available. I recommend this tertiary institution.
Published Sep 2018
Western Sydney University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Helpful academics. good interactive sessions in class. industry relevant examples used during class.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of ArtsWestern Sydney University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course in itself was quite boring, I ended up deferring and switching to a social studies course as the Bach of arts didn’t really give me many career options and the content itself didn’t appeal to me
Published Sep 2018
Western Sydney University
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
at the time of my study, there was not much options to choise certain elective.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was set up so that it was flexible and available to those working alongside studying. The links between the theoretical and the practical work was very strong and helpful. The resources from the University also helped greatly with real-world experiences and gave some good insights and career directions.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingWestern Sydney University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I enjoyed my course, no regrets. More subjects online would have been helpful with study/life balance. Most teachers were helpful. Clinical placement department where inflexible
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Health ScienceWestern Sydney University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The quality of teaching at this university greatly exceeds its reputation.
Published Sep 2018
Western Sydney University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
There is a lot of practical hands on tools and experience that can be provided and learned through short courses or on the job training or even possibly an internship that a degree cannot give you. While basic theory is still the same, a lot of my achievements in my career to date is from on-the-job learning and experiences.
Published Sep 2018
Western Sydney University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I enjoyed the course, got the chance to gain real industry exposure and worked on projects for actual businesses applying what was learnt throughout the course.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: