William Angliss Institute

William Angliss Institute

RTO Code: 3045

Student reviews of William Angliss Institute courses


William Angliss Institute

William Angliss Institute courses

Average rating of 139 course reviews

4.5
(139 reviews)
578
451
38
21
11
Published Sep 2018
William Angliss Institute
Graduation date2016
Study modeOnline
Student review
It was very interactive and exactly an insight into small business. All was very relevant to the current trends and future prospects .
Published Sep 2018
Diploma of Event ManagementWilliam Angliss Institute
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was fairly good. My overall experience was great, i learnt a lot and experienced some really great things about the industry. I do think there is room for improvement on the schools part, there was a lot the could've done better and planned better, but I learnt a lot, and got a lot of industry opportunities through some teachers.
Published Sep 2018
William Angliss Institute
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Thought student support service and other admin support was not reliable, course contents and teachers were great. This course would be reccomended for those who would like to get in Tourism industry in AU.
Published Aug 2018
William Angliss Institute
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I think the course was excellent, the subjects were enjoyable to learn and the institute provides assistance to students finding jobs, gets everyone involved in activities
Published Aug 2018
Certificate IV in Commercial CookeryWilliam Angliss Institute
Graduation date2017
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course is very comprehensive indeed. I really had the best time during my study. The teachers are really up-to-date when it terms to latest cooking methods and technics. And most especially the staff and of course your fellow students.
Published Aug 2018
William Angliss Institute
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Living in The country I spent 4 days a week travelling to Melbourne which was a 4hr round trip. The teachers were all so understanding and adapting to my very tight schedule. The teachers were all so helpful and I met some great people studying at William Angliss. The course is a great mix of theory and practical which was suited to my style of learning. After completing my study I went on the work for Disney World in the US which was the best experience of my life to date. Would recommend this course/ institute to anyone interested in the industry.
Published Aug 2018
William Angliss Institute
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course have given me a greater understanding of how to communicate and mentor others to get the best from your staff creating a strong business. This has helped me succeed in my field of hospitality.
Published Aug 2018
Certificate III in TourismWilliam Angliss Institute
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course itself was great. We visited a few travel workplaces but unfornately we did not get to do any work placement to put in practice what we learned until we could get a job as stated in the conditions.
Published Aug 2018
Certificate IV in HospitalityWilliam Angliss Institute
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Fantastic, inspiring and experienced teachers at WAI Pastry school. Loved this course!
Published Aug 2018
Certificate III in HospitalityWilliam Angliss Institute
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I completed the course as a trainee ship within my job and despite changing roles during my time studying the course remained relevant to my line of work and easy to understand what was required.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: