Services Australia

Services Australia

3.0
2.9646 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 112 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
25 days ago

Compliance Officer

Nov 2021

Compliance Officer

Victoria, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role,
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
8 months ago

Service Officer

Apr 2021

Service Officer

Queensland, Australia

I’ve enjoyed working with this organisation and had no reason to leave.

The good things

Management are helpful and the perks are good. The hours are suitable and manageable.
Continue reading

The challenges

The customers can definitely challenge you at times with their aggression and emotions but you learn to overcome and solve it.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Services Australia

Click to rate

0 out of 5
3 out of 53.0
10 months ago

Service Officer

Jan 2021

Service Officer

New South Wales, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

It was ok

The good things

Its ok it could be better
Continue reading

The challenges

The calls were alot 100+
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
last year

Processing Officer

Dec 2020

Processing Officer

New South Wales, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Incredibly valuable experience, I've made lifelong friends.

The good things

Training, resources and the environment are fantastic. The managers are exceptional.
Continue reading

The challenges

The work can be stressful and challenging.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
3 out of 53.0
last year

Administration Officer

Nov 2020

Administration Officer

Queensland, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

a secure and flexible working environment

The good things

Great team of supporting and friendly staff
Continue reading

The challenges

Career progression and opportunity to grow
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last year

Senior Planner

Jun 2020

Senior Planner

New South Wales, Australia
former employee

Biggest mistake to have commenced work at NDIA.

The good things

Some of the staff members who were great people to meet and work with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Daily changes and Poor management mainly had no idea about planning.
Continue reading
9 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
last year

Recruitment Coordinator

Jun 2020

Recruitment Coordinator

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
11 to 12 years in the role, current employee

Proud to work for Services Australia and to have such a beautiful and supportive work family.

The good things

I'm very proud to be able to contribute to the Services Australia's mission - to be there for Australian communities when they need help. As an individual I can still help achieve our commitment to making every single Australian’s experience with government simple, respectful, transparent and helpful.
Continue reading

The challenges

In my work I experienced many changes and challenges. The key to overcome those was to look every challenge as an opportunity.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
last year

EL 1 Assistant Director

Jun 2020

EL 1 Assistant Director

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
More than 12 years in the role, current employee

I have been working here for many years and it has been a positive experience. Good work/life balance and an easy commute.

The good things

Plenty of opportunities to move around and gain experience.
Continue reading

The challenges

It is a large organisation, so plenty of red tape.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last year

Team Leader

Jun 2020

Team Leader

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

I love working here. I have a lovely team and the work life balance is excellent. I am a single parent and I am supported to balance caring for my kids.

The good things

I love the culture. People who work here are people who are driven to help others.
Continue reading

The challenges

The agency has to mobilise at the drop of a hat during national emergencies. This can be a bit stressful.
Continue reading
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Corporate Services

Apr 2020

Corporate Services

Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Disappointing...

The good things

Easy commute that's all.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not enough support. Job makes one feel unhealthy.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
Page
of 12

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.