Australian Catholic University

Australian Catholic University

RTO Code: 3578

Student reviews of Australian Catholic University courses


Australian Catholic University

Australian Catholic University courses

Average rating of 334 course reviews

4.2
(334 reviews)
5152
4116
355
28
13
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of CommerceAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I studied part time while working full time. Classes weren’t too bad to commit too while working full time although needed a few more evening classes
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Students need more practical hours. New labs are fantastic.
Published Sep 2018
Master of Social Work (Professional Qualifying)Australian Catholic University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Very progressive and enjoyable specially during the 1000 hours practical experience. However, the last placement was amazing in support with mentor and school liaison academic office. However, I have not being able to gain employment in the social work field. I felt there were discrimination during interviews process. ( re remote area excuses as no accommodation etc. or ‘you’re not the person we’ve looking for’
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of NursingAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course was relevant to the industry. Lots of clinical placements in varied setting providing broad insight into the nursing field and providing an idea of which specialities I would be interested in before I even graduated.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Human Resource ManagementAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Good course, little support though and more practical would have provide greater tools for the workforce
Published Sep 2018
Master of Business AdministrationAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Fantastic University. Boutique program. Lecturers know your names and personal stories. Excellent Facilities. Great timetables from full time workers.
Published Sep 2018
Australian Catholic University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course alone won't really qualify you for much, but it definitely is a well thought out, broad course to help give you a sound knowledge in the health field, and good to bridge into a masters degree.
Published Sep 2018
Australian Catholic University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The best course I ever did in my life in a friendly environment University
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Psychological ScienceAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course itself was interesting and my favorite classes were ones learning about the abnormal psyche, as well as going off to placements. On hands learning was a lot more stimulating and memorable for me. The quality of support within the course could use a little more improvement, especially after graduating, as well as the delivery and execution of some of the classes. Some of the content felt rather rushed which made me question their relevance to the course.
Published Aug 2018
Graduate Certificate in Clinical NursingAustralian Catholic University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOnline
Student review
Overall was good. Good practical experience through workplace. Minimal contact with University.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: