Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University

Student reviews of Charles Sturt University courses


Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University courses

Average rating of 463 course reviews

4.2
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5213
4173
357
212
18
(From 463 student reviews)
Student review published October 2018
CourseBachelor of Social Science (Social Welfare)
Completion date2014
Study modeBlended
Overall the course was good, some teachers were better at supporting students than others. It can become a bit tricky studying online when you work full time and have other commitments. I enjoyed the course material; sometimes assessments need to be clearer of what is being expected.
Student review published October 2018
CourseBachelor of Medical Science
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Good teachers, good content, good experience.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Employment Relations
Completion date2017
Study modeOnline
Good mixture of theory and practical application
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Accounting
Completion date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Course was alright but there should be some sort of support to help graduates in finding job. For which I end up paying to another institute to help me finding one.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Fire Investigation
Completion date2016
Study modeOnline
Am excellent, articulated set of courses using up to date industry information. The online content was superior. The ability to interrelate with other students and the staff was good, despite the real distances between us. Excellent support at Masters level from dedicated and knowledgeable supervisors was very important to my success.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
The university is great to study at as its in a rural area and gives you great variety. The lectures are very diverse but super helpful. I would recommend studying at Charles Sturt university
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2011
Study modeOn-campus
I was part of the first graduating class of this degree in 2011. Due to this i think many of the procedures, staff and systems were still being delevloped. This at times made things a little frustrating as a student as at times no one really understood what was happening or expected. That being said i left uni as a confident practitioner and have excelled with the skills i gained at university.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Medical Science
Completion date2010
Study modeOnline
I found CSU great in their delivery of online education in my Medical Science degree. Excellent course materials backed up by online material, residential schools and accessible lecturers. I loved the course.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2016
Study modeBlended
It was a good course for gaining knowledge, however there are minimal career options afterwards.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Networks and Security
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Good theoretical knowledge with some good staff It lacks in practical experience

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.