Curtin University

Curtin University

Student reviews of Curtin University courses


Curtin University

Curtin University courses

Average rating of 676 course reviews

4.2
(676 reviews)
5262
4302
395
210
17
Published Sep 2018
Diploma of AgricultureCurtin University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOnline
Student review
all good
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Arts (Creative Writing)Curtin University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It's a course that really encourages breaking down your ideas of what you know and starting from the basics in first year to give you a fresh sense of all the possibilities available when using your art materials. That way when you get to second and third year you have a more expansive mindset, strategies for creative thinking, and a wider vocabulary of tools. There will always be personality clashes with different students and lecturers but at the end of the day the amount of learning you get out really comes down to how much time and effort you're willing to put in. It can certainly be a big time commitment so be aware of that going in.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of ArtsCurtin University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The quality of journalism tutors was generally high as they were mostly still working journalists. The lecturers were mostly pretty good. However the standard of academic and professional advice was poor and the culture negative to mature-aged students.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Wonderful experience, inspiring and positive environment. Excellent staff and support. Friendly learning environment Excellent support and social life Modern technology
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Like all Universities, way too much importance is placed on equasions which once applied in the final exam are never used again. I was also unlucky enough to have my degree restructured 2 times during my study...it made all our lives very difficult and detracted from my overall experience, but hopefully that won't happen to anyone else. We also got the shaft with our time tables.must semesters would involve a Lab at 7:30am and an in class weekly quizz at 6-7pm with nothing in between. Which is particularly bad when it takes you an hour each way from home
Published Sep 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I enjoyed my time at Curtin doing this degree. Overall the content delivered has been good and beneficial for my career. However, I do think that they could've included more units that cover Digital aspects of Marketing.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I wish I went to Notre Dame University to do my Nursing degree. It may have been full on in terms of clinical placements but at the end of the day, they give you full support and assistance when looking for a job. They teach you how to answer selection criteria and check your resume if you want to. In curtin, we were left alone by ourselves. Especially as international student, you don’t really get much support.
Published Sep 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
the digital design course was a bit of a mess, way too many subjects pushed into one course but in honesty im glad I got to experience a range of things because it helped me learn what I was interested in. I feel some of the units weren't structured but overall I would say it was taught very well. I do wish there was more insight into how to get a job in the industry
Published Sep 2018
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was full of useful information and topics, and I loved that it was assignment based instead of exams. The hands on prac work was really good to give you an understanding of exactly what it would be like to work as an early childhood educator.
Published Sep 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOnline
Student review
Great course, easy to study online and fit study around personal committments. Online information was better then expected and easy to interpret

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: