Curtin University

Curtin University

Student reviews of Curtin University courses


Curtin University

Curtin University courses

Average rating of 676 course reviews

4.2
(676 reviews)
5262
4302
395
210
17
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of CommerceCurtin University
Graduation date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Overall a pretty decent University. Good facilities for studying between classes and social activities a like the squash courts and pub.
Published Aug 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
this course was very much beneficial, and helpful. specially in the view of computerizing the manual systems in the real word. very high skilled teachers tought me in the course
Published Aug 2018
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course content was quite good and relevant. The facilities were also quite good. The biggest negative is the lack of support in networking/ finding a job.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Fine ArtCurtin University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOnline
Student review
Excellent degree informative engaging and loved the discussion board and collaboration with peers and lecturers. Very helpful tutors which gave constructive advice. Looking forward to my next postgrad.
Published Aug 2018
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course was as expected, heavy on book learning with less than desired clinical experinced offered by other universities. I liked the inclusion of volunteer hours completed within the course and the opportunity to complete these within the industry.
Published Aug 2018
Graduation date2015
Study modeOnline
Student review
Covers the necessary theory in a mainly interesting way, but the best aspect of the course was the term-long internship. Here you will learn more than any other unit and prepare for actually being a teacher. More assistance could be given in finding placement schools, but if you are self-motivated and dedicated this is an excellent teaching degree.
Published Aug 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
If you love to make new products, discover latest technology or trend in the market ie packaging or food processing, or even discover how to prevent food spoilage, maintain food quality... Go study food science and technology...
Published Aug 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It was a good experience to train my skills in putting my thoughts into action and research skills to practice. I had a full scholarship with stipend from my supervisor and the department of chemical engineering. I am thankful for the opportunity and would recommend anyone who are interested in research to enter the course.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of Applied Science (Construction Management) (Honours)Curtin University
Graduation date2017
Study modeOnline
Student review
Very challenging, real life situations used. Technical units were in depth and industry specific. Financial control, cost management, methods of measurement all valuable tools to take into the industry. Can be transferred to future employment.
Published Aug 2018
Curtin University
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Good course, however it did not prepare for the industry. very theoretical concepts learnt, however in the real world there are many other factors influencing the role

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: