Edith Cowan University

Edith Cowan University

Student reviews of Edith Cowan University courses


Edith Cowan University

Edith Cowan University courses

Average rating of 420 course reviews

4.3
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5199
4172
336
29
14
(From 420 student reviews)
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
This course is incredibly engaging and informative, covering all aspects of criminology and the justice system. You are offered visits to the prisons and elective units based on your interests and career path. I am now studying a Bachelors of Law at ECU, but this degree was initially very resourceful.
Student review published September 2018
CourseDoctor of Philosophy
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
The staff are much supportive. The laboratories are quite equipped and any required tool would be provided shortly. The campus is beautiful enough and there are a few cozy cafes and restaurants, and a BAR! The university is trying to progress, so it is a good opportunity to join now
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Hospitality Management
Completion date2008
Study modeOn-campus
This degree is worth more outside of the industry as a bachelor of business management with a focus on hospitality than in the industry as a bachelor of hospitality management. If I could go back I'd pick a different course. The uni is alright though
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Diploma of Communication
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Very good as an academic course, but you would need to pick the right major if you wanted more practical work. Would compliment a range of undergraduate degrees.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2017
Study modeBlended
I enjoyed the course the pracs were the best and left me feeling confident and job ready.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Education
Completion date2010
Study modeBlended
I studied my masters by course-work, which included a mix of online and on-campus study modes. Unit coordinators were very supportive, and the research / individual study units were excellent and well resourced. This was my first direct experience with ECU, and it was a very positive overall. The only negative was the lack of collegiate interaction / collaboration with most of the online units. The units where there was group work, there was not a particularly good understanding or review of those who put in effort and those who went along for the ride without contributing much. This was not a huge issue per se, but it could have been, and initially it was a bit stressful.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Accounting
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Lectures were extremely knowledgeable and had great communication with students! Facilities of University were excellent in both campus (Joondalup and Mt Lawley).
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Marketing
Completion date2014
Study modeBlended
The breadth of the course was fantastic and helped me land a job in the industry quickly. However, I feel like the content was a few years behind and didn’t have enough focus on key topics such as the importance of digital marketing.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2006
Study modeBlended
The course met all my requirements. The online support was excellent and my tutors were available when needed
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Exercise Science
Completion date2013
Study modeBlended
Fantastic up to date content and support from teachers. Great networking opportunities provided. Practical component was fantastic however would have wanted it to lasted for longer.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.