Edith Cowan University

Edith Cowan University

RTO Code: 4756

Student reviews of Edith Cowan University courses


Edith Cowan University

Edith Cowan University courses

Average rating of 420 course reviews

4.3
(420 reviews)
5199
4172
336
29
14
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This course is incredibly engaging and informative, covering all aspects of criminology and the justice system. You are offered visits to the prisons and elective units based on your interests and career path. I am now studying a Bachelors of Law at ECU, but this degree was initially very resourceful.
Published Sep 2018
Edith Cowan University
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The staff are much supportive. The laboratories are quite equipped and any required tool would be provided shortly. The campus is beautiful enough and there are a few cozy cafes and restaurants, and a BAR! The university is trying to progress, so it is a good opportunity to join now
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Hospitality ManagementEdith Cowan University
Graduation date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
This degree is worth more outside of the industry as a bachelor of business management with a focus on hospitality than in the industry as a bachelor of hospitality management. If I could go back I'd pick a different course. The uni is alright though
Published Sep 2018
Graduate Diploma of CommunicationEdith Cowan University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Very good as an academic course, but you would need to pick the right major if you wanted more practical work. Would compliment a range of undergraduate degrees.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Science (Nursing)Edith Cowan University
Graduation date2017
Study modeBlended
Student review
I enjoyed the course the pracs were the best and left me feeling confident and job ready.
Published Sep 2018
Master of EducationEdith Cowan University
Graduation date2010
Study modeBlended
Student review
I studied my masters by course-work, which included a mix of online and on-campus study modes. Unit coordinators were very supportive, and the research / individual study units were excellent and well resourced. This was my first direct experience with ECU, and it was a very positive overall. The only negative was the lack of collegiate interaction / collaboration with most of the online units. The units where there was group work, there was not a particularly good understanding or review of those who put in effort and those who went along for the ride without contributing much. This was not a huge issue per se, but it could have been, and initially it was a bit stressful.
Published Sep 2018
Edith Cowan University
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Lectures were extremely knowledgeable and had great communication with students! Facilities of University were excellent in both campus (Joondalup and Mt Lawley).
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of MarketingEdith Cowan University
Graduation date2014
Study modeBlended
Student review
The breadth of the course was fantastic and helped me land a job in the industry quickly. However, I feel like the content was a few years behind and didn’t have enough focus on key topics such as the importance of digital marketing.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Arts (Psychology)Edith Cowan University
Graduation date2006
Study modeBlended
Student review
The course met all my requirements. The online support was excellent and my tutors were available when needed
Published Sep 2018
Edith Cowan University
Graduation date2013
Study modeBlended
Student review
Fantastic up to date content and support from teachers. Great networking opportunities provided. Practical component was fantastic however would have wanted it to lasted for longer.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: