Holmesglen Institute

Holmesglen Institute

RTO Code: 0416

Student reviews of Holmesglen Institute courses


Holmesglen Institute

Holmesglen Institute courses

Average rating of 209 course reviews

4.3
(209 reviews)
5111
466
323
25
14
Published Sep 2018
Holmesglen Institute
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I did this course as part for the NEIS Program which is the New Enterprise Initiative Scheme. The course was a lot of work especially having to come up with a business plan which when I finished was like an encyclopedia. That being said it was very good and I am happy i completed the course.
Published Sep 2018
Certificate III in Education SupportHolmesglen Institute
Graduation date2015
Study modeBlended
Student review
My teachers were knowledgeable and supportive, they were always available for a chat and for guidance. It was a great mix of theory and practical work
Response from Holmesglen Institute
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear it has been a positive experience for you.
Published Sep 2018
Certificate IV in Training and AssessmentHolmesglen Institute
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
As a retired teacher and holder of the previous qualification (Certificate III), I received credits for a number of units, so was only required to attend a few days to complete the remaining ones for accreditation.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, it's greatly appreciated. Best Wishes.
Published Sep 2018
Advanced Diploma of AccountingHolmesglen Institute
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Teachers had good knowledge of content and offered help when needed. Regularly had job offerings in relevant areas to your course. Relatively good fees.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We pride ourselves on giving many of our students opportunities to gain access to their chosen industry. Best wishes.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Teachers are very supportive and are very knowledgeable about each subject they teach (lots of precious industry experience) and provide helpful feedback when doing practical work.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear it has been a positive experience for you.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2016
Study modeBlended
Student review
A very pushing course with many assesments to do, so you will be busy! Assesments easy to understand and easy to submit. In general is a very good course with good and friendly teachers. You get a good experience! Huge campus and the school has a great reputation.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
Thanks for your review on our course. We're happy to hear it has been a positive experience for you.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2013
Study modeBlended
Student review
The course itself was somewhat relevant to the role that I was currently doing. Some of the subjects in my opinion didn’t have anything to do with Business Administration. Also I found completing online difficult, as you had to wait over 24hrs for a response to a question and the assessments were also not explained properly.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
We appreciate your review, your feedback is important to us to ensure positive change and improvements with our Business Administration course structure.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
overall it was a good carrier path to start up with.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
Thank you for your review. All the best.
Published Sep 2018
Diploma of EngineeringHolmesglen Institute
Graduation date2012
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Good course, good faciities, flexible modules.
Published Sep 2018
Graduation date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It was a well balanced and thought out course. Teachers were very helpful and accessible most of the time. Reasonable class size. Students and teachers are of diverse background.
Response from Holmesglen Institute
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, it's greatly appreciated. Best wishes.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: