The University of Melbourne

The University of Melbourne

Student reviews of The University of Melbourne courses


The University of Melbourne

The University of Melbourne courses

Average rating of 588 course reviews

4.1
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5213
4240
3110
219
16
(From 588 student reviews)
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Not much practical skills and experience had gained during my three-year studies.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Publishing
Completion date2014
Study modeOn-campus
The course allowed me to formalise and update my existing editing and proofreading skills, and taught me current practices regarding digital media and publishing practices, including eBooks and apps.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Business Administration
Completion date1950
Study modeOn-campus
Great course, school and teachers. Not so keen on syndicate assignments, in the end I did them mostly by myself and submitted for the group. Never really saw the point, mostly the person who most wants a good mark carries the rest.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Teaching
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
High quality course content for the most part. Some subjects felt as hoc, and overall they were poorly integrated into the rest of the course. Poor communication from faculty to students, and bad organisation made the course more stressful than it needed to be. But on the whole, it gave us good training and preparation for teaching.
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of Arts
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
Great course with positive learning outcomes and incredibly experienced staff. Overly expensive for what it is though, and incredibly restrctive in terms of the available subjects depending on your previous study or experience.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Dental Science
Completion date2011
Study modeOn-campus
We learnt the basics of how to drill and fill, but our interpersonal skills were lacking. Things like how to deal with a complex case or how to handle things when they don’t go right. It would have been helpful to know. Even extractions we’re learnt after I started working instead of before graduation. There are great lapses in our knowledge and with 80 students a year, it’s little wonder no one graduates feeling super confident.
Student review published September 2018
CourseAdvanced Diploma of Horticulture
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Experience whilst at melbourne University was one i remember fondly. Teachers were always thorough and strived the challenge the students without every being too hard on them. Personal highlight was the content of practical use of skills and applying them to the field.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2017
Study modeOn-campus
It was an okay course, interesting subject matter and it is a very flexible degree in that other than the core engineering subjects you can choose just about anything you want to do including foreign languages.However I felt there were too many lectures and not enough pracs particularly for something like Engineering, which doesn't help your understanding.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Property and Construction
Completion date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Course should have been reconfigured to include realistic industry content and more practical based approaches should have been taken towards designing its content.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
I enjoyed my course. I went to uni not knowing what I was interested in and the structure of the courses at Melbourne Uni gave me the freedom to work out what I was interested in. However I didn’t find that they offered much in the way of helping students find employment at the end of their degree

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.