University of Southern Queensland

University of Southern Queensland

Student reviews of University of Southern Queensland courses


University of Southern Queensland

University of Southern Queensland courses

Average rating of 321 course reviews

4.3
(321 reviews)
5147
4131
330
211
12
Published Sep 2018
University of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
What I have studied at the university is very relevant to what I do for my work. I was trained by high quality staff which helped me to fetch a job without having local work environment exposure. I would strongly suggest University of Southern Queensland to everyone who wants a secure future.
Published Sep 2018
Master of Business AdministrationUniversity of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2014
Study modeOnline
Student review
The MBA that USQ offers is excellent where it allows a combination of theoretical concepts combined with real world practice. The learning, skills and abilities attained with completing this course, directly compliment the tasks and activities that are performed each day. Can’t recommend enough!
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Education (Primary)University of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2013
Study modeOnline
Student review
There were some courses I believe were not relevant to teaching and could be revised. There was nothing relevant to classroom practices and behaviour management. The teaching staff are first rate and knowledgeable in their fields. Most were incerdible in making themselves available for online students and were prompt in their email responses. The online portal is easy to use and was always up-to-date. Online forums were easy to engage in and were a great tool for learning and discussion with peers. Library services were great and access to online excerpts was helpful when writing assignments. Uploading assessments and completing online tests was sometimes tricky, but lecturers were accommodating and helpful.
Published Sep 2018
Master of EngineeringUniversity of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
More employment assistance would have been great. Its hard for international students to find work usually. This is one area i feel my university is lacking
Published Sep 2018
University of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2011
Study modeOnline
Student review
Great course to help get into a strategic mindset when approaching internal and external communications. Also helpful in providing the framework for conducting thorough research and planning to meet a range of organisational comms needs.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of Science (Nursing)University of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2011
Study modeBlended
Student review
Being able to do the acceleration program really kept me focussed and succeed
Published Aug 2018
Master of Business AdministrationUniversity of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2009
Study modeBlended
Student review
Overall it was good, most of the modules have case study with direct relationship to the work scenarios. Core modules are good and provide the fundamentals for overall understanding.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of NursingUniversity of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2009
Study modeBlended
Student review
I completed my degree in 2 years instead of 3 years as it was the first year offered as an accelerated program. I was extremely well supported and I never felt overwhelmed. Online lectures were also very helpful and easy to follow if I couldn’t make a class.
Published Aug 2018
University of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2008
Study modeOnline
Student review
Was a great experience. The flexibility of working, studying and raising a family was perfect. The online lectures allowed me to hear my lectures delivered when I had time to listen to them. They were very understanding and able to accommodate my needs.
Published Aug 2018
University of Southern Queensland
Graduation date2016
Study modeOnline
Student review
Well supported course Flexibility important when working and studying online Overall a very positive experience

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies:Educación (Mexico)