University of Tasmania

University of Tasmania

RTO Code: 60131

Student reviews of University of Tasmania courses


University of Tasmania

University of Tasmania courses

Average rating of 206 course reviews

4.1
(206 reviews)
576
482
336
28
14
Published Oct 2018
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
I mean once I got a job I feel like one or two units of the 24 I did really helped me out. There is a lot of emphasis on being a business analyst. I feel like a business degree would help you more in this case. There are a few units to do with professional practices which is basically "how to not be an idiot in the work place". When I started there were easily a hundred students in the intro units. I graduated with 12 of my peers. I coasted through and didn't try very hard to do well. CR/DN average. I'd recommend this to others just because if you're somewhat intelligent with a bit of motivation you can get through it and then struggle to find a job in IT afterwards.
Response from University of Tasmania
Thank you for your review, and your honest assessment of the course. We're always looking to improve, so you can email course.feedback@utas.edu.au if you would like to share any further feedback.
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of AgricultureUniversity of Tasmania
Graduation date2016
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
The course delivers a standard, broad view of agricultural industries. Teaching staff are mostly excellent and nurture your learning and development.
Published Sep 2018
University of Tasmania
Graduation date2009
Study modeOnline
Student review
The course was helpful as was relevant to where I was working full time
Published Sep 2018
University of Tasmania
Graduation date2018
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It is a modern degree in Finance. Interesting!
Published Sep 2018
Bachelor of BusinessUniversity of Tasmania
Graduation date2014
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course was flexible enough to enable me to work and live around it. The university was easy to deal with when it came to administrative issues. There was little to know practical help in finding jobs or gaining work experience.
Response from University of Tasmania
Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear you found the course flexible. It's worrying that you found there was practical help to gain work experience. We will take this feedback on board in the future. Thanks
Published Sep 2018
Master of Business AdministrationUniversity of Tasmania
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
It was amazing. The faculty was qualified, had the industry experience and taught really well. Everything was relevant to the current industry and times.
Published Sep 2018
University of Tasmania
Graduation date2010
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course was well tailored and provided a good balance of material for each unit and overall Degree. Lecturers were knowledgeable and provided excellent assistance. University provided excellent facilities and resources.
Published Sep 2018
University of Tasmania
Graduation date2009
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Architecture as a course is very design based. I found the course incredibly different to the actual profession, and after five years of study did not proceed with a career as an architect. Utas is a good school, but some students do get preferential treatment, I. E. Not having marks taken off for late submission of a final presentation, and additional tutorials.
Published Aug 2018
Bachelor of NursingUniversity of Tasmania
Graduation dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Grate structure to the programme. With lots of support and a focus to help you do your best.
Response from University of Tasmania
Thank you for your review. We're glad you got so much out of the course.
Published Aug 2018
Master of Business AdministrationUniversity of Tasmania
Graduation date2011
Study modeOn-campus
Student review
Course was face to face, which I believe is important for this kind of degree. The delivery was also done over the weekend which made it possible to complete with full time work. Some of the academics integrity is questionable.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.

© Copyright 2019 SEEK Learning
International group companies: