Mater Group

Mater Group

3.1
3.1197 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either Seek.com.au or the company themselves.

Showing 91 reviews sorted by Most recent

1 out of 51.0
18 days ago

Information Technology Technician

Nov 2021

Information Technology Technician

Queensland, Australia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Glad to be leaving a toxic selfish right wing department

The good things

Made some contacts with contractors and vendors
Continue reading

The challenges

Directors were a real challenge, a few need serious people coaching and are not suited to the roles they have secured. The lack of respect the directors have for each other spills into the workforce. Some change is positive, still some work to do
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
last month

Clinical Nurse

Nov 2021

Clinical Nurse

Queensland, Australia
7 to 8 years in the role,

Don’t walk,run

The good things

The clinical staff
Continue reading

The challenges

Unfortunately, All the stories in the news are true Exec are completely out of touch with Nursing Process focused hospital Do more with less resources Dollars before staff and patients Too many middle managers who don’t meet any tangible outcomes. Antiquated IT and no real improvement in sight Lack of accountability in middle management ongoing Poor support for nursing roles Pay rate below QLD Standards staff leaving
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Mater Group

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 54.0
last month

Scientist

Nov 2021

Scientist

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Forced to leave the best job I ever had

The good things

Parking (if start early), no shift work (in 2018 at least), good pay, salary sacrifice, modern and clean workplace
Continue reading

The challenges

After working there 5 years, I lost my job during the 2018 restructure and I still wish every day I could return. Management only care about the bottom dollar
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
4 months ago

Enrolled Nurse

Aug 2021

Enrolled Nurse

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role,

I really loved working at Mater and will always be eager to return

The good things

Fantastic team culture, great Management and career progression opportunities
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of education support at times
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
5 months ago

Service Desk Analyst

Jul 2021

Service Desk Analyst

Queensland, Australia

horrible

The good things

no goodthings to mention
Continue reading

The challenges

very stressful workplace and horrible management
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
7 months ago

Registered Nurse

May 2021

Registered Nurse

Queensland, Australia
5 to 6 years in the role, current employee

Only there till I can find another job.

The good things

Can still find parking for a am shift, close to public transport, small organisation so you get to know everyone quickly.
Continue reading

The challenges

Have been at Mater for 5.6 years , sad to witness the loss of care factor as staff struggle to complete jobs with limited resources. Management is constantly saying we don't make enough money for the services we provide. Lot of staff has left and are been not replaced due to cost cutting.
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
9 months ago

Accounting Role

Mar 2021

Accounting Role

Queensland, Australia

Choose your team carefully

The good things

Some team members Company with a good vision and goals Some flexibility Close to public transport Good choice of cafes around
Continue reading

The challenges

Lack of support from management No support from colleagues Bad culture within the team, use of BCC encouraged and rewarded
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Information Technology Manager

Mar 2020

Information Technology Manager

Brisbane QLD, Australia

The experience was like a sentence, it's great to be out of there.

The good things

Colleagues I worked with.
Continue reading

The challenges

Egos and greed driving decisions that are made.
Continue reading
7 persons found this helpful
1 out of 51.0
2 years ago

Casual food services assistant

Mar 2020

Casual food services assistant

Townsville QLD, Australia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Overall the work was simple and excellent for anyone just starting work for the first time and requires little skill, however I was not happy with the lack of communication and feedback from management.

The good things

I really enjoyed working along side the staff members at the mater food services who were assigned to supervise me during my training
Continue reading

The challenges

You are expected to work extremely fast on occasion when delivering meals, which leaves very little room for mistake
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Education Coordinator

Mar 2020

Education Coordinator

Brisbane QLD, Australia

Large organisation needing attention across many areas

The good things

Close to public transport
Continue reading

The challenges

Unfortunately, toxic behaviours are allowed to continue with minimal addressing by management. Communication across the organisation is average with gaps occurring.
Continue reading
3 persons found this helpful
Page
of 10

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Seek.com.au or its personnel. Seek.com.au does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Seek.com.au posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.