CQUniversity

CQUniversity

Student reviews of CQUniversity courses


CQUniversity

CQUniversity courses

Average rating of 353 course reviews

4.2
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5156
4123
357
212
15
(From 353 student reviews)
Student review published September 2018
CourseGraduate Certificate of Management
Completion date2006
Study modeOnline
I would have continued to MBA but then CQU moved out of Fiji so that was the downside.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2014
Study modeOnline
CQU is a great place to study - the staff are friendly and available, and happy to assist each student. The course content is up-to-date with current legislation and industry requirements and the student support personnel are easily accessible via the University portal or by phone and provide prompt advice and assistance. I highly recommend CQU.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2009
Study modeBlended
I felt some of the lectures were more supportive and helpful than others.
Student review published September 2018
CourseCertificate III in Accounts Administration
Completion date2017
Study modeOnline
The teachers who assisted with my study were really good, however the content of the course mostly out of date and several years old. This made it difficult to locate websites and resources outlined within the content and also some legislation had changed. CQU needs to do a yearly review of each course offered and update resources and content to suit the current legislation etc.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Accounting
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
An excellent course to develop professional expertise in accounting. The course and research materials coupled with the guided support of the lecturers and tutors helped me achieve great grades in the course and more importantly, gain a thorough appreciation of the subjects.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2015
Study modeBlended
Some content to in depth but with little relevance to day to day nursing practice in other cases content too brief. My practical experiences were useful but locality was sometimes an issue. One clinical 1 hour from home another 2 1/2 hours from home which meant accommodation costs and other expenses.
Student review published September 2018
CourseDiploma of Nursing
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
I loved the course ,and the teachers. highly recommend. I think placements need to be longer.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Accounting
Completion date2013
Study modeOn-campus
MPA in CQU Hhad covered all the subjects that an accounting student required yo learn. Unlike other universities and colleges in Sydney, CQU had fully focused on students real education environment.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Information Technology (Computing)
Completion date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Course was like running clear water which when started went on flowing but I came from overseas where we studied in yearlong before exams had to remember lesson 1 till end but here was semester Sorry couldn’t understand time flew quick so we had to rush for assignments and exams all the time.
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Accounting
Completion date2011
Study modeOn-campus
It should have more practicle side by providing placements so that students can understand the exact challanges and how to deal/action those to get the better and creative output. Theoractical side is as important to learn but without appling these into action we cannot get better or may forget what we have in hand rather than a paper degree.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.