University of South Australia

University of South Australia

Student reviews of University of South Australia courses


University of South Australia

University of South Australia courses

Average rating of 463 course reviews

4.2
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5202
4183
360
212
16
(From 463 student reviews)
Student review published September 2018
CourseMaster of Social Work
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
The course was interesting and you could make it relevant to the area of Social Work you were interested in. It would have been more beneficial to have more influence over what we did for our two 500hr placements. The lecturers and content was up to date, informative and interesting.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Tourism and Event Management
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
It is pretty good overall with all the theory we studied, however we did not have much experience in the real society that if we could have 6 month experience in the hospitality department such as resorts, hotels, restaurants and etc. such experience could leads the students to the career.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2014
Study modeBlended
A course designed for bridging eg. if you want to get into physiotherapy or occupational therapy when current qualifications are not satisfactory. Learning content suited the purpose of degree.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Commerce
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
It is good, and over my expection. It is enjoyable to study there.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Aviation
Completion date2010
Study modeOn-campus
I found the course prepared me well for the aviation industry. I learnt many import skills that are very much relevant to the industry and the lecturers went out of their way to help me which I will always be grateful for.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2012
Study modeOn-campus
I found there was a good mixture of both practical and theoretical course content and helped to give a good overview of what social work is and how it will work in the real world.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Public Relations
Completion date2017
Study modeBlended
I found the course taught me a great foundation of how to practice Public Relations in the future. When you're engaged in the learning, the staff are extremely helpful to ensure you make the most of your studies to transfer skills to career implementation. I would have liked a more practical approach to day-to-day PR process.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Tourism and Event Management
Completion date2011
Study modeBlended
Half way through I felt like the course existed for the sake of existing. I started working in my field of study (whilst studying) which was more relevant and beneficial. I also realised there wasn’t a need for a University degree in my field after meeting so many people who did TAFE courses or no extra study. I also specifically remember doing a subject that was literally what I did as a job every day and still got a Credit. I was very successful in my job so this left me feeling like it was a joke and a waste of my time; perhaps study wasn’t worth all the hassle.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Medical Radiation Science
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
The IBRS program at UniSA gave me the opportunity I needed to gain employment. The empathy for students at times was lacking in the way exams and placements were structured and this led to frustration.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Business (Economics, Finance and Trade)
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOn-campus
Being a business minded driven individual, I was seeking that extra push in education and academic growth. I wanted to gauge a broad but deep understanding of logistics, financial and economic aspects to doing business as well as trading within different economies. I feel as if I will be equipt to do many of the highly sought after, skilled jobs which are becoming increasingly prominent within today's workforce. The content learnt is mostly theories, methods of trade, with the addition of financial and mathematical workings. The attention to detail and different learning styles is noticed and accepted via most teaching staff I have come across, making it easier to understand different concepts. I would reccomend this course at UniSA for anyone who is interested In entrepreneurship, international business and working high up in a corporation.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.