Curtin University

Curtin University

Student reviews of Curtin University courses


Curtin University

Curtin University courses

Average rating of 676 course reviews

4.2
*Combined student rating of this institution's courses
5262
4302
395
210
17
(From 676 student reviews)
Student review published October 2018
CourseGraduate Diploma of Mining
Completion date2015
Study modeBlended
The course is great! Very dynamic and well organized. The selection of matter discursed in the subjects are close to every day situation of a professional mining engineer.
Student review published October 2018
CourseBachelor of Science (Food Science and Technology)
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
My bachelor's degree course was definitely interesting to learn. The practical and assessments gave an insight as to what a Food Scientist did on a daily basis, and the eventual job career prospects. The lecturers and tutors were very knowledgeable in their field.
Student review published October 2018
CourseBachelor of Law/Bachelor of Property and Real Estate
Completion dateN/A
Study modeOnline
Good knowledge gained and help in future guidance.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Challenging but worth it. I find it hard to meet my tutor only once a week or a month as I prefer it on a daily basis.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Health Science (Speech Pathology)
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
Curtin University offers a superb service to students, providing well designed courses with a good mix of theory & practice. They have on-site financial, mental & physical health services and are excellent in their care of students.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2013
Study modeOn-campus
Relevant content which prepared me to start my career. The final year was the most relevant with an industry practical which formed part of my first position within a valuation firm.
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Medical Laboratory Science
Completion date2016
Study modeOn-campus
The course is wonderful, fun, great and challenging. At the same time, you get important and useful information, but the problem is difficult to get to work after four years of herd works and anxiety.I wish you all the best students
Student review published September 2018
CourseBachelor of Science (Chemistry)
Completion date2015
Study modeOn-campus
The course was well taught and comprehensive. I always felt the lecturers first priority was to improve the way the teach to ensure students understood every concept.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2014
Study modeBlended
I enjoyed this course, with positive and negative experiences from online and on-campus study.
Student review published September 2018
Completion date2008
Study modeOn-campus
Great course and great leactures. I was part of CBS PLUS which added more value to my degree. I even has a 2 month all paid Scholarship to Lehigh University through Curtin Business School.

SEEK Learning has not verified the truth or accuracy of these comments and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted on this page. SEEK Learning collects and posts the comments for what they are worth and for information purposes only to help future students make an informed choice for their education through www.seek.com.au/learning.View our Community Guidelines and further information here.